• Vehicle type: unspecified
  • WhichTractor size: Compact
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2003–2008

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

We looked and the record does not say what this machine is. How we decide what a machine is

Claas Celtis 426 Full specifications

John Deere 4045 DRT 76. The manufacturer claimed 74 horsepower. The only laboratory test on record is of one version: OECD Test 2219 measured 64.0 hp at the PTO of the Celtis 426 (4 WD).

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

74 hp

55 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 426”, claimed

Weight
8,223 lb
Hyd. flow
18.2 gpm
Top speed
24.9 mph

Claas Celtis 426 specs: key facts

  • The Claas Celtis 426 was built from 2003 to 2008.

  • Only one version of the Claas Celtis 426 has a laboratory test on record: the Celtis 426 (4 WD) produced 47.7 kW (64.0 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 2219.Source 1

  • The Claas Celtis 426 has a claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) of 55 kW (74 hp); it has no measured PTO figure.

  • The Claas Celtis 426 is four-wheel drive (4WD) (stated for 1 of its 2 configurations).Source 1

  • The Claas Celtis 426 weighs 3,730 kg (8,223 lb) unladen.

  • The Claas Celtis 426 has a rear PTO running at 540/1000 rpm.Source 1

  • The hydraulic pump of the Claas Celtis 426 delivers 69 L/min (18.2 gpm).

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 426”

How much horsepower does a Celtis 426 have?

The only laboratory test on record is of one version. OECD Test 2219 measured 64.0 hp at the PTO of the Celtis 426 (4 WD). For the Celtis 426 as a whole the figure is the 74 hp claimed for the engine, which is not power at the shaft.

Engine, claimed (gross/net not stated)
74 hp

Sources · Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 426”; OECD test report 2219, 2005

How much will a Celtis 426 lift, and what is its hydraulic flow?

Hydraulic and PTO specifications for the Celtis 426 are below.

Hydraulics & PTO — Celtis 426 hydraulics and PTO specifications
Pump flow18.2 gpm · 69 L/minSource 2
Pressure2,611 psi · 180 barSource 2
Rear PTO540/1000 rpm
PTO shaft34.9 mm, 6 splines / 34.9 mm, 21 splines

Source · OECD test report 2219, 2005

What transmission does a Celtis 426 have?

Transmission specifications for the Celtis 426 are below.

Transmission — Celtis 426 transmission specifications
Top speed24.9 mph · 40 km/h

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 426”

How much does a Celtis 426 weigh?

A Celtis 426 weighs 8,223 lb (3,730 kg) unladen.

Weights & dimensions — Celtis 426 weights and dimensions
Unladen weight8,223 lb · 3,730 kg
Wheelbase98.0 in · 2,489 mm
Length149.8 in · 3,805 mm
Width98.8 in · 2,510 mm
Height102.5 in · 2,604 mm
Ground clearance15.0 in · 380 mm

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 426”

How much fuel does a Celtis 426 burn per hour?

Measured on OECD Test 2219 (tested as the Celtis 426 (4 WD)), at each condition the laboratory recorded.

Cost per hour = fuel used per hour × your fuel price (per litre, or per US gallon for the gal/h figure).

Fuel use measured on OECD Test 2219
Test conditionFuel per hour
Maximum PTO powerPTO 47.7 kW (64.0 hp) at 576 rpm16.80 L/h 4.44 gal/h
Rated engine speedPTO 47.1 kW (63.2 hp) at 589 rpm17.01 L/h 4.49 gal/h
Standard PTO speedPTO 47.0 kW (63.0 hp) at 540 rpm16.20 L/h 4.28 gal/h
75% load, 50% loadNot on record for this test

Source · OECD Test 2219

Which tractors compare with a Celtis 426?

Within 10% of its 74 hp of claimed engine power, the same type, and first built within 15 years of it.

Everything else people ask

Is a Celtis 426 two-wheel drive or four-wheel drive?

The Claas Celtis 426 is four-wheel drive (4WD) (stated for 1 of its 2 configurations).

What PTO does a Celtis 426 have?

A Celtis 426 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO on a 34.9 mm, 6 splines / 34.9 mm, 21 splines shaft.

Where this page comes from

Compiled from OECD tractor test report 2219; and Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 426”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 219: Claas Celtis 426 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2219 · published 2005-02-18 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Cemagref, Antony, France. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Claas Celtis 426CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-103438 · revision 833155. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document