- Vehicle type: unspecified
- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×1
- 2006–2011
It was ranked on an engine power figure whose source does not say gross or net. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
We looked and the record does not say what this machine is. How we decide what a machine is
Agco RT-120A specs: hp, weight, years
SISU-DIESEL 66 CTA-4V six-cylinder diesel or Sisu Diesel 66.430 CTA - 4V. The manufacturer claimed 141.1 horsepower. The only laboratory test on record is of one version: OECD Test 2412 measured 147.2 hp at the PTO of the RT 120A (4 WD). Compared at the engine's rated speed, where the brochure figure is quoted, the shaft gave 127.8 hp — 9.4% below the claim.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
141.1 hp
105.2 kW as stated by the source
No lab test on file
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A”, claimed
This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.
- Weight
- 13,300 lb
- Hyd. flow
- 27.2 gpm
- Top speed
- 24.9 mph
Agco RT-120A specs: key facts
The Agco RT-120A was built from 2006 to 2011.
Only one version of the Agco RT-120A has a laboratory test on record: the RT 120A (4 WD) produced 109.8 kW (147.2 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 2412.Source 1
The Agco RT-120A has a claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) of 105.2 kW (141.1 hp); it has no measured PTO figure.
The Agco RT-120A is four-wheel drive (4WD).Source 1
The Agco RT-120A has a SISU-DIESEL 66 CTA-4V engine, a 6-cylinder 6.60 L diesel unit.Source 2
The Agco RT-120A weighs 6,033 kg (13,300 lb) unladen.
The Agco RT-120A has an independent rear PTO running at 540/1000 rpm.
The hydraulic pump of the Agco RT-120A delivers 102.8 L/min (27.2 gpm).
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A”
How does the RT-120A compare with its class?
- Strength:
A maximum engine torque of 649 N·m is high for its class — 18% above the median of 550 N·m across the 198 machines within 10% of its power that hold this figure.
- Strength:
A 390 L fuel tank is high for its class — 63% above the median of 240 L across the 236 machines within 10% of its power that hold this figure.
Derived by WhichTractor from 247 comparable records. How we work this out

How much horsepower does a RT-120A have?
The only laboratory test on record is of one version. OECD Test 2412 measured 147.2 hp at the PTO of the RT 120A (4 WD). For the RT-120A as a whole the figure is the 141.1 hp claimed for the engine, which is not power at the shaft.
Sources · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A”; OECD test report 2412, 2008
What engine is in a RT-120A?
A RT-120A has a SISU-DIESEL 66 CTA-4V, a 6-cylinder 6.60 L diesel engine. RT 120A (4 WD) tractors have a Sisu Diesel 66.430 CTA - 4V.
| Make & model | SISU-DIESEL 66 CTA-4VSource 2 |
|---|---|
| Cylinders | 6, liquid-cooledSource 2 |
| Displacement | 402.5 ci · 6.60 LSource 2 |
| Max torque | 479 lb·ft · 649 N·m @ 1,400 rpm |
| Injection | common-rail injection |
| Electrical system | 12 V |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A”
How much will a RT-120A lift, and what is its hydraulic flow?
Hydraulic and PTO specifications for the RT-120A are below.
| Pump flow | 27.2 gpm · 102.8 L/min |
|---|---|
| Pressure | 3,336 psi · 230 bar |
| Rear PTO | Independent, engine-driven, 540/1000 rpm @ 1,976 engine rpmEngages under load |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A”
What transmission does a RT-120A have?
Transmission specifications for the RT-120A are below.
| Clutch | Pedal operated electrohydraulic VALEO multi-plate clutch |
|---|---|
| Steering | Hydrostatic DANFOSS steering |
| Top speed | 24.9 mph · 40 km/h |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A”
How much does a RT-120A weigh?
A RT-120A weighs 13,300 lb (6,033 kg) unladen.
| Unladen weight | 13,300 lb · 6,033 kgCVT = 6,849 |
|---|---|
| Wheelbase | 111.3 in · 2,827 mm |
| Length | 183.3 in · 4,656 mm |
| Width | 79.3–100.4 in · 2,014–2,550 mm |
| Height | 116.2 in · 2,951 mm |
| Ground clearance | 16.9 in · 430 mm |
| Front track | 61.2–89.1 in · 1,555–2,264 mm |
| Rear track | 63.5–110.4 in · 1,613–2,803 mm |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A”
What oil does a RT-120A take, and how much?
A RT-120A engine takes 15.3 qt (14.5 L). Single source, not independently verified — always confirm against the operator’s manual for your machine.
| System | Capacity |
|---|---|
| Engine oil | 15.3 qt · 14.5 LSource: Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” · single source, not independently verified |
| Transmission & hydraulic | 75.0 qt · 71.0 LSource: Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” · single source, not independently verified |
| Front axle | 6.3 qt · 6.0 LSource: Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” · single source, not independently verified |
| Cooling system | 26.4 qt · 25.0 LSource: Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” · single source, not independently verified |
Always confirm against the operator’s manual for your machine before service.
How much fuel does a RT-120A burn per hour?
Measured on OECD Test 2412 (tested as the RT 120A (4 WD)), at each condition the laboratory recorded.
Cost per hour = fuel used per hour × your fuel price (per litre, or per US gallon for the gal/h figure).
| Test condition | Fuel per hour |
|---|---|
| Maximum PTO powerPTO 109.8 kW (147.2 hp) at 936 rpm | 30.49 L/h 8.05 gal/h |
| Rated engine speedPTO 95.3 kW (127.8 hp) at 1,084 rpm | 29.76 L/h 7.86 gal/h |
| Standard PTO speedPTO 107.3 kW (143.9 hp) at 1,000 rpm | 31.22 L/h 8.25 gal/h |
| 75% load, 50% load | Not on record for this test |
Source · OECD Test 2412
Which tractors compare with a RT-120A?
Within 10% of its 141.1 hp of claimed engine power, the same type, and first built within 15 years of it.
- Deutz-Fahr Agrotron 140141.1 hp engine, claimed · 2003–2004Side by side with the RT-120A →
- Case-IH MXM 140 Maxxum142.0 hp engine, claimed · 2002–2007Side by side with the RT-120A →
- New Holland TM 140142.0 hp engine, claimed · 2002–2007Side by side with the RT-120A →
- Case-IH Puma 140140.0 hp engine, claimed · 2007–2011Side by side with the RT-120A →
- New Holland T 6070 RC/PC140.0 hp engine, claimed · 2007–2012Side by side with the RT-120A →
- Case-IH CS 150143.0 hp engine, claimed · 1997–2003Side by side with the RT-120A →
Common questions about the Agco RT-120A
Is a RT-120A two-wheel drive or four-wheel drive?
The Agco RT-120A is four-wheel drive (4WD).
What PTO does a RT-120A have?
A RT-120A has a independent 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
Sources and how this page was built
Compiled from OECD tractor test report 2412; Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100 A”; and Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 412: Agco RT 120A — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2412 · published 2008-06-10 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Cemagref, Antony, France. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: AGCO RT 100 A — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-122962 · revision 1089287. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: AGCO RT 120 A — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-123008 · revision 1089290. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document