- Vehicle type: unspecified
- WhichTractor size: High-power
- Lab tested ×2
- from 2009
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
We looked and the record does not say what this machine is. How we decide what a machine is
John Deere 8345 R Full specifications
John Deere 6090HRW52 or JohnDeere 6090RW441. The manufacturer claimed 341 horsepower. The only laboratory test on record is of one version: OECD Test 2655 measured 325.01 hp at the PTO of the 8345R (4WD); OECD Test 3012 measured 343.45 hp at the PTO of the 8345R (4WDwithdualrearwheels).
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
341 hp
254 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”, claimed
- Weight
- 27,558 lb
- Top speed
- 31.1 mph
John Deere 8345 R specs: key facts
The John Deere 8345 R was first built in 2009.
Only one version of the John Deere 8345 R has a laboratory test on record: the 8345R (4WD) produced 242.36 kW (325.01 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 2655; the 8345R (4WDwithdualrearwheels) produced 256.11 kW (343.45 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 3012.Source 2,Source 4
The John Deere 8345 R has a claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) of 254 kW (341 hp); it has no measured PTO figure.
The John Deere 8345 R is a tracked machine.Source 2,Source 4
The John Deere 8345 R was fitted with John Deere 6090HRW52 or JohnDeere 6090RW441 engines, depending on configuration.Source 1,Source 3
The John Deere 8345 R weighs 12,500 kg (27,558 lb) unladen.
The John Deere 8345 R has a rear PTO running at 1000 rpm.
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”
How much horsepower does an 8345 R have?
The only laboratory test on record is of one version. OECD Test 2655 measured 325.01 hp at the PTO of the 8345R (4WD); OECD Test 3012 measured 343.45 hp at the PTO of the 8345R (4WDwithdualrearwheels). For the 8345 R as a whole the figure is the 341 hp claimed for the engine, which is not power at the shaft.
Sources · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”; OECD test report 2655, 2011; OECD test report 3012, 2016
How much will an 8345 R lift?
Hydraulic and PTO specifications for the 8345 R are below.
| System | Closed centre, load sensingSource 5 |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO | 1000 rpmSource 5 |
| PTO shaft | 45 mm, 20 splines |
Source · OECD test report 2655, 2011
What transmission does an 8345 R have?
Transmission specifications for the 8345 R are below.
| Top speed | 31.1 mph · 50 km/h |
|---|
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”
How much does an 8345 R weigh?
An 8345 R weighs 27,558 lb (12,500 kg) unladen.
| Unladen weight | 27,558 lb · 12,500 kg |
|---|---|
| Wheelbase | 118.9 in · 3,020 mm |
| Length | 220.1 in · 5,590 mm |
| Width | 97.6 in · 2,480 mm |
| Height | 120.5 in · 3,060 mm |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”
How much fuel does an 8345 R burn per hour?
Measured on OECD Test 2655 (tested as the 8345R (4WD)), at each condition the laboratory recorded.
1 other test of this model is on record; figures differ between configurations.
Cost per hour = fuel used per hour × your fuel price (per litre, or per US gallon for the gal/h figure).
| Test condition | Fuel per hour |
|---|---|
| Maximum PTO powerPTO 242.36 kW (325.01 hp) at 901 rpm | 65.54 L/h 17.31 gal/h |
| Rated engine speedPTO 212.89 kW (285.49 hp) at 1,051 rpm | 58.93 L/h 15.57 gal/h |
| Standard PTO speedPTO 233.79 kW (313.52 hp) at 1,000 rpm | 63.97 L/h 16.90 gal/h |
| 75% load, 50% load | Not on record for this test |
Source · OECD Test 2655
Which tractors compare with an 8345 R?
Within 10% of its 341 hp of claimed engine power, the same type, and first built within 15 years of it.
Everything else people ask
Is an 8345 R two-wheel drive or four-wheel drive?
The John Deere 8345 R is a tracked machine.
What PTO does an 8345 R have?
An 8345 R has a 1000 rpm rear PTO on a 45 mm, 20 splines shaft.
Where this page comes from
Compiled from OECD tractor test reports 2655 and 3012; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 616: John Deere 8295R — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2616 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 655: John Deere 8345R — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2655 · published 2011-12-12 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/3010: JohnDeere 8320RT — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-3010 · published 2016-12-05 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station NTTL– USA. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/3012: JohnDeere 8345R — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-3012 · published 2016-12-16 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station NTTL– USA. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 8345 R — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-70747 · revision 837180. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document