- Vehicle type: unspecified
- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×3
- 1997–2003
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
We looked and the record does not say what this machine is. How we decide what a machine is
John Deere 7710 Full specifications
John Deere 6.081 TRW-02 six-cylinder diesel or John Deere 6081TRW09. OECD put one on a dynamometer and measured 151.4 hp at the power take-off — the number to size an implement from.
Measured at the PTO shaft
151.4 hp
Source · OECD Test 1709, measured
- Drawbar hp
- 137.5
John Deere 7710 specs: key facts
The John Deere 7710 was built from 1997 to 2003 and produced 112.9 kW (151.4 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 1709.Source 1
The claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) of the John Deere 7710 is 114.1–117.8 kW (153.0–158.0 hp), depending on configuration.
The John Deere 7710 is four-wheel drive (4WD).Source 1,Source 2,Source 3
The John Deere 7710 has a John Deere 6.081 TRW-02 engine, a 6-cylinder 8.13 L diesel unit.Source 5
The John Deere 7710 weighs 6,023–7,007 kg (13,278–15,448 lb) unladen, depending on configuration.
The John Deere 7710 has an independent rear PTO running at 540/1000 rpm.Source 1
The hydraulic pump of the John Deere 7710 delivers 101.4 L/min (26.8 gpm).
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7710”

How much horsepower does a 7710 have at the PTO?
At the PTO shaft a 7710 has 151.4 hp (112.9 kW), measured on OECD Test 1709. The John Deere 6.081 TRW-02 gave 147.1 hp at the PTO on Test 1710. The John Deere 6081TRW09 gave 151.0 hp at the PTO on Test 1960.
Sources · OECD test report 1709, 1997; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7710”; OECD test report 1710, 1997; OECD test report 1960, 2001
What engine is in a 7710?
A 7710 has a John Deere 6.081 TRW-02, a 6-cylinder 8.13 L diesel engine. 7710 (4 WD) tractors have a John Deere 6081TRW09.
| Make & model | John Deere 6.081 TRW-02 |
|---|---|
| Cylinders | 6, liquid-cooledSource 1 |
| Displacement | 496.4 ci · 8.13 L |
| Aspiration | supercharged |
| Max torque | 497 lb·ft · 674.0 N·m @ 1,250 rpmSource 1,Source 2Sources disagree521 lb·ft · 707.0 N·m (OECD test report 1960, 2001)496 lb·ft · 672.0 N·m (OECD test report 1710, 1997) |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7810”
How much will a 7710 lift?
Hydraulic and PTO specifications for the 7710 are below.
| System | Closed centre, load sensingSource 4On record for 1 of 5 configurations |
|---|---|
| Pump flow | 26.8 gpm · 101.4 L/minSource 4On record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Rear PTO | 540/1000 rpm |
| PTO shaft | 35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splinesSource 3 |
Source · OECD test report 1709, 1997
What transmission does a 7710 have?
Transmission specifications for the 7710 are below.
| Top speed | 18.6–31.1 mph · 30–50 km/hOn record for 1 of 5 configurationsthe article lists alternatives |
|---|
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7710”
How much does a 7710 weigh?
Dimensions for the 7710 are below; no sourced weight is on record yet.
| Unladen weight | 13,278–15,448 lb · 6,023–7,007 kgVaries by configuration: 6,023 kg or 7,007 kgOn record for 2 of 5 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version |
|---|---|
| Maximum permissible mass | 25,353 lb · 11,500 kgOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Maximum front axle load | 10,582 lb · 4,800 kgOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Maximum rear axle load | 22,046 lb · 10,000 kgOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Wheelbase | 110.2–114.2 in · 2,800–2,900 mmVaries by configuration: 2,800 mm or 2,900 mmOn record for 2 of 5 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version |
| Length | 187.2 in · 4,755 mmOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Width | 108.3 in · 2,750 mmOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Height | 119.0 in · 3,023 mmOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Ground clearance | 20.3 in · 515 mmOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Rear track | 60.0–130.6 in · 1,525–3,318 mmOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7710”
What did OECD measure on Test 1709?
OECD Test 1709 recorded 151.4 hp at the PTO and 137.5 hp at the drawbar. Configuration as printed: “4 WD · MFWD - PowerQuad - 30 km/h”.
| PTO power, maximum | 151.4 hp at 839 PTO rpm · 112.9 kW @ 1,750 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, rated engine speed | 130.7 hp at 1,007 PTO rpm · 97.5 kW @ 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, standard PTO speed | 130.7 hp at 1,007 PTO rpm · 97.5 kW @ 2,100 engine rpm |
| Drawbar power, unballasted | 137.5 hp · 102.5 kW |
Source · OECD test report 1709, 1997
How much fuel does a 7710 burn per hour?
Measured on OECD Test 1709 (tested as the 7710 (4 WD)), at each condition the laboratory recorded.
2 other tests of this model are on record; figures differ between configurations.
Cost per hour = fuel used per hour × your fuel price (per litre, or per US gallon for the gal/h figure).
| Test condition | Fuel per hour |
|---|---|
| Maximum PTO powerPTO 112.9 kW (151.4 hp) at 839 rpm | 31.84 L/h 8.41 gal/h |
| Rated engine speedPTO 97.5 kW (130.7 hp) at 1,007 rpm | 30.79 L/h 8.13 gal/h |
| Standard PTO speedPTO 97.5 kW (130.7 hp) at 1,007 rpm | 30.79 L/h 8.13 gal/h |
| 75% load, 50% load | Not on record for this test |
Source · OECD Test 1709
Which tractors compare with a 7710?
Within 10% of its 151.4 hp at the PTO (measured), the same type, and first built within 15 years of it.
- Case-IH Magnum 7120151.7 hp PTO, claimed · 1988–1993Side by side with the 7710 →
- Case-IH MXM 175 Maxxum154.2 hp PTO, claimed · 2002–2007Side by side with the 7710 →
- New Holland TM 175154.2 hp PTO, claimed · 2002–2007Side by side with the 7710 →
- Case-IH CVX 170154.4 hp PTO, claimed · 2000–2003Side by side with the 7710 →
- Deutz-Fahr Agrotron TTV 610148 hp PTO, claimed · from 2007Side by side with the 7710 →
- Fiat 180-90 (DT)154.9 hp PTO, claimed · 1984–1994Side by side with the 7710 →
Everything else people ask
Is a 7710 two-wheel drive or four-wheel drive?
The John Deere 7710 is four-wheel drive (4WD).
What PTO does a 7710 have?
A 7710 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO on a 35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splines shaft.
What implements will a 7710 run?
Size PTO implements from the measured 151.4 hp at the shaft.
Where this page comes from
Compiled from OECD tractor test reports 1709, 1710 and 1960; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7810”; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7710”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 709: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1709 · published 1997-11-21 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 710: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1710 · published 1997-11-26 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 960: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1960 · published 2001-06-19 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 7710 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-48502 · revision 988793. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 7810 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-46408 · revision 1078707. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document