• Vehicle type: unspecified
  • Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×3
  • 1997–2003

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 7710 Engine specifications

18 engine values on record for the 7710.

Measured at the PTO shaft

151.4 hp

Source · OECD Test 1709, measured

What engine is in the diesel 7710?

The diesel 7710 has a John Deere 6.081 TRW-02, a 6-cylinder 8.13 L diesel engine. Fitted to 7710 (4 WD), 7710 (4 WD), 7710 (A), 7710 (A) (4WD).

Engine — John Deere 6.081 TRW-02 specifications
Make & modelJohn Deere 6.081 TRW-02
FuelDiesel
Cylinders6
Displacement496.4 ci · 8.13 L
AspirationSupercharged
CoolingLiquid-cooledSource 1
Maximum torque497 lb·ft · 674.0 N·mSource 1Sources disagree521 lb·ft · 707.0 N·m (OECD test report 1960, 2001)496 lb·ft · 672.0 N·m (OECD test report 1710, 1997)
Maximum torque speed1,250 rpmSource 2Sources disagree1,401 rpm (OECD test report 1960, 2001)1,299 rpm (OECD test report 1709, 1997)
Cylinders6Source 1
Displacement8.6 qt · 8.1 LSource 2
Bore4.6 in · 115.9 mmSource 4On record for 1 of 5 configurations
Stroke5.1 in · 128.5 mmSource 4On record for 1 of 5 configurations
Rated engine speed2,100 rpmSource 4On record for 1 of 5 configurations
Torque rise51.4 %Source 3

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7810”

What engine is in a 7710?

A 7710 has a John Deere 6081TRW09, a 6-cylinder 8.13 L engine. Fitted to 7710 (4 WD).

Engine — John Deere 6081TRW09 specifications
Make & modelJohn Deere 6081TRW09
Cylinders6
Displacement496.2 ci · 8.13 L
AspirationSupercharged

Source · OECD test report 1960, 2001

How much fuel does a 7710 use?

On OECD Test 1709, the 7710 used 8.41 gal/h (31.8 L/h) at maximum power.

OECD Test 1709 — 7710 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · MFWD - PowerQuad - 30 km/h”
Fuel consumption, at maximum power8.41 gal/h · 31.8 L/h
Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed8.13 gal/h · 30.8 L/h
Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed8.13 gal/h · 30.8 L/h
Engine speed, at maximum power1,750 rpm
Engine speed, at rated engine speed2,100 rpm
Engine speed, at standard PTO speed2,100 rpm
Maximum torque497 lb·ft · 674.0 N·m
Torque rise51.8%

Source · OECD test report 1709, 1997

How much fuel did the 7710 use on Test 1710?

On OECD Test 1710, the 7710 used 7.99 gal/h (30.2 L/h) at maximum power.

OECD Test 1710 — 7710 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · MFWD - Powershift - 40 km/h”
Fuel consumption, at maximum power7.99 gal/h · 30.2 L/h
Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed7.94 gal/h · 30.1 L/h
Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed7.94 gal/h · 30.1 L/h
Engine speed, at maximum power1,700 rpm
Engine speed, at rated engine speed2,100 rpm
Engine speed, at standard PTO speed2,100 rpm
Maximum torque496 lb·ft · 672.0 N·m
Torque rise51.4%

Source · OECD test report 1710, 1997

How much fuel did the 7710 use on Test 1960?

On OECD Test 1960, the 7710 used 8.15 gal/h (30.8 L/h) at maximum power.

OECD Test 1960 — 7710 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · PowrQuad - MFWD - 20 speeds - 40 km/h”
Fuel consumption, at maximum power8.15 gal/h · 30.8 L/h
Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed8.24 gal/h · 31.2 L/h
Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed8.24 gal/h · 31.2 L/h
Engine speed, at maximum power1,650 rpm
Engine speed, at rated engine speed2,100 rpm
Engine speed, at standard PTO speed2,100 rpm
Maximum torque521 lb·ft · 707.0 N·m
Torque rise51.4%

Source · OECD test report 1960, 2001

Where this page comes from

18 engine values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7810”; OECD test report 1709, 1997; OECD test report 1710, 1997; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7710”; and OECD test report 1960, 2001.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 1 709: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1709 · published 1997-11-21 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 1 710: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1710 · published 1997-11-26 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
  3. OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 960: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1960 · published 2001-06-19 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
  4. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 7710CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-48502 · revision 988793. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
  5. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 7810CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-46408 · revision 1078707. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document