- Vehicle type: unspecified
- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×3
- 1997–2003
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 7710 Hydraulics & PTO specifications
19 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 7710.
Measured at the PTO shaft
151.4 hp
Source · OECD Test 1709, measured
What hydraulics does a 7710 have?
Hydraulic and hitch specifications for the 7710 are below.
| Hydraulic centre | Closed centreSource 1 |
|---|---|
| Hydraulic control | Load sensingOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Pump flow | 26.8 gpm · 101.4 L/minOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Rear remote valves | 4On record for 1 of 5 configurations |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7710”
What PTO does a 7710 have?
A 7710 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-drivenOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO independence | IndependentOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| PTO engages under load | YesOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Rear PTO speeds | 540/1000 rpmSource 1 |
| Rear PTO shaft | 35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splinesSource 3 |
| PTO power, claimed | 146.3 hp · 109.1 kWOn record for 1 of 5 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7710”
How much power does a 7710 deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 1709, the 7710 delivered 151.4 hp (112.9 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 151.4 hp · 112.9 kWAt 839 PTO rpmAt 1,750 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 130.7 hp · 97.5 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 130.7 hp · 97.5 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 839 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,007 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,007 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 37.5 hp · 28.0 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 25.1 gpm · 95.0 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 11,106 lbf · 49.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 1709, 1997
How much PTO power did the 7710 deliver on Test 1710?
On OECD Test 1710, the 7710 delivered 147.1 hp (109.7 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 147.1 hp · 109.7 kWAt 815 PTO rpmAt 1,700 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 130.9 hp · 97.6 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 130.9 hp · 97.6 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 815 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,007 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,007 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 37.3 hp · 27.8 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 25.3 gpm · 95.8 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 11,106 lbf · 49.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 1710, 1997
How much PTO power did the 7710 deliver on Test 1960?
On OECD Test 1960, the 7710 delivered 151.0 hp (112.6 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 151.0 hp · 112.6 kWAt 791 PTO rpmAt 1,650 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 137.9 hp · 102.8 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 137.9 hp · 102.8 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 791 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,007 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,007 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 38.0 hp · 28.3 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 25.1 gpm · 95.0 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 11,106 lbf · 49.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 1960, 2001
Where this page comes from
19 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 1709, 1997; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7710”; OECD test report 1960, 2001; and OECD test report 1710, 1997.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 709: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1709 · published 1997-11-21 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 710: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1710 · published 1997-11-26 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 960: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1960 · published 2001-06-19 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 7710 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-48502 · revision 988793. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document