- Standard layout
- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×4
- 1997–2002
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
Derived by WhichTractor from a sourced three-point linkage. How we decide what a machine is
Case-IH MX 100 Full specifications
CUMMINS CDC 6T-590 six-cylinder diesel or CDC 6T-590 or Perkins 1004-4T HR or PERKINS-FASTRAM 1004-4 Turbo-HR diesel. The manufacturer claimed 98.6 horsepower. The only laboratory test on record is of one version: OECD Test 1692 measured 90.9 hp at the PTO of the MX 100 (4 WD); OECD Test 1693 measured 92.5 hp at the PTO of the MX 100 (4 WD); OECD Test 1704 measured 91.2 hp at the PTO of the MX 100 (4 WD); OECD Test 1939 measured 82.3 hp at the PTO of the MX 100C (4 WD).
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
98.6 hp
73.5 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”, claimed
- Weight
- 13,812 lb
- 3-point lift
- 12,950 lb
- Hyd. flow
- 28.8 gpm
- Top speed
- 18.6–24.9 mph
Case-IH MX 100 specs: key facts
The Case-IH MX 100 was built from 1997 to 2002.
Only one version of the Case-IH MX 100 has a laboratory test on record: the MX 100 (4 WD) produced 67.8 kW (90.9 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 1692; the MX 100 (4 WD) produced 69.0 kW (92.5 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 1693; the MX 100 (4 WD) produced 68.0 kW (91.2 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 1704; the MX 100C (4 WD) produced 61.4 kW (82.3 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 1939.Source 2,Source 4,Source 6,Source 7
The Case-IH MX 100 has a claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) of 73.5 kW (98.6 hp); it has no measured PTO figure.
The Case-IH MX 100 is four-wheel drive (4WD).Source 2,Source 4,Source 5,Source 7,Source 10
The Case-IH MX 100 has a CUMMINS CDC 6T-590 engine, a 6-cylinder 5.88 L diesel unit.Source 11
The Case-IH MX 100 weighs 6,265 kg (13,812 lb) unladen.
The Case-IH MX 100 has an independent rear PTO running at 540/1000 rpm.
The three-point hitch of the Case-IH MX 100 lifts 5,874 kg (12,950 lb) at the lower-link ends.
The hydraulic pump of the Case-IH MX 100 delivers 109.0 L/min (28.8 gpm).
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”
How much horsepower does an MX 100 have?
The only laboratory test on record is of one version. OECD Test 1692 measured 90.9 hp at the PTO of the MX 100 (4 WD); OECD Test 1693 measured 92.5 hp at the PTO of the MX 100 (4 WD); OECD Test 1704 measured 91.2 hp at the PTO of the MX 100 (4 WD); OECD Test 1939 measured 82.3 hp at the PTO of the MX 100C (4 WD). For the MX 100 as a whole the figure is the 98.6 hp claimed for the engine, which is not power at the shaft.
Sources · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”; OECD test report 1692, 1997; OECD test report 1693, 1997; OECD test report 1704, 1997; OECD test report 1939, 2000
What engine is in an MX 100?
An MX 100 has a CUMMINS CDC 6T-590, a 6-cylinder 5.88 L diesel engine. MX 100 (4 WD) tractors have a CDC 6T-590. MX 100 (4 WD) tractors have a CDC 6T-590. MX 100 (4 WD) tractors have a CDC 6T-590. MX 100C (4 WD) tractors have a Perkins 1004-4T HR. Diesel tractors have a PERKINS-FASTRAM 1004-4 Turbo-HR.
| Make & model | CUMMINS CDC 6T-590Source 11 |
|---|---|
| Cylinders | 6, liquid-cooledSource 11 |
| Displacement | 359.0 ci · 5.88 LSource 11 |
| Max torque | 312 lb·ft · 423 N·m @ 1,102 rpm |
| Injection | Direct fuel injection with BOSCH in-line injection pump |
| Electrical system | 12 V |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”
How much will an MX 100 lift, and what is its hydraulic flow?
An MX 100 lifts 12,950 lb (5,874 kg) at the lower-link ends of its Category 2 three-point hitch.
| System | Closed centreSource 4 |
|---|---|
| Pump flow | 28.8 gpm · 109.0 L/min |
| Pressure | 3,408 psi · 235 bar |
| Hitch category | Category 2 |
| Lift at ends | 12,950 lb · 5,874 kg |
| Rear PTO | Independent, engine-driven, 540/1000 rpm @ 1,875 engine rpmEngages under load |
| PTO shaft | 35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splinesSource 3 |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”
What transmission does an MX 100 have?
Transmission specifications for the MX 100 are below.
| Clutch | Wet CASE-IH multi-disc clutch integrated in the gearbox |
|---|---|
| Brakes | Pedal-operated hydraulic wet CASE-IH full disc brake acting on differential side shafts |
| Steering | Hydrostatic Danfoss or Eaton steering[class_1_2b@1: the source names alternative makers; the earlier English named only the first] |
| Top speed | 18.6–24.9 mph · 30–40 km/hthe article lists alternatives |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”
How much does an MX 100 weigh?
An MX 100 weighs 13,812 lb (6,265 kg) unladen.
| Unladen weight | 13,812 lb · 6,265 kg |
|---|---|
| Maximum permissible mass | 19,842 lb · 9,000 kg |
| Maximum front axle load | 9,921 lb · 4,500 kg |
| Maximum rear axle load | 14,551 lb · 6,600 kg |
| Wheelbase | 106.3 in · 2,700 mm |
| Length | 184.1 in · 4,675 mm |
| Width | 92.9 in · 2,360 mm |
| Height | 116.9 in · 2,970 mm |
| Ground clearance | 15.4 in · 390 mm |
| Front track | 60.2–76.0 in · 1,530–1,930 mmWikibooks gives one track for both axles |
| Rear track | 60.2–76.0 in · 1,530–1,930 mmWikibooks gives one track for both axles |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”
How much fuel does an MX 100 burn per hour?
Measured on OECD Test 1692 (tested as the MX 100 (4 WD)), at each condition the laboratory recorded.
3 other tests of this model are on record; figures differ between configurations.
Cost per hour = fuel used per hour × your fuel price (per litre, or per US gallon for the gal/h figure).
| Test condition | Fuel per hour |
|---|---|
| Maximum PTO powerPTO 67.8 kW (90.9 hp) at 905 rpm | 20.08 L/h 5.30 gal/h |
| Rated engine speedPTO 64.0 kW (85.8 hp) at 996 rpm | 20.35 L/h 5.38 gal/h |
| Standard PTO speedPTO 64.0 kW (85.8 hp) at 996 rpm | 20.35 L/h 5.38 gal/h |
| 75% load, 50% load | Not on record for this test |
Source · OECD Test 1692
Which tractors compare with an MX 100?
Within 10% of its 86.1 hp at the PTO (claimed), the same type, and first built within 15 years of it.
- Massey Ferguson MF 3075 (A)86.1 hp PTO, claimed · 1993–1995Side by side with the MX 100 →
- Hürlimann H-496 Turbo (A)86.2 hp PTO, claimed · 1984–1989Side by side with the MX 100 →
- SAME Silver 100.6 DT85.8 hp PTO, claimed · 1995–2004Side by side with the MX 100 →
- Deutz-Fahr AgroPrima 4.5686 hp PTO, claimed · 1991–1995Side by side with the MX 100 →
- ZETOR 1164186.6 hp PTO, claimed · 1999–2002Side by side with the MX 100 →
- New Holland T 505085.4 hp PTO, claimed · 2008–2012Side by side with the MX 100 →
Everything else people ask
Is an MX 100 two-wheel drive or four-wheel drive?
The Case-IH MX 100 is four-wheel drive (4WD).
What PTO does an MX 100 have?
An MX 100 has a independent 540/1000 rpm rear PTO on a 35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splines shaft.
Where this page comes from
Compiled from OECD tractor test reports 1692, 1693, 1704 and 1939; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100C”; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX135”; and Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
Show all 11 sources
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 678/1: Case IH MX 120 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1678 · published 1997-10-02 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 692/1: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1692 · published 1997-10-21 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 692/2: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1692 · published 1997-10-21 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 693: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1693 · published 1997-10-22 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 704/1: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1704 · published 1997-11-17 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 704/2: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1704 · published 1997-11-17 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1/1 939: Case IH MX 100C — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1939 · published 2000-11-08 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 896: Case IH CX 80 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1896 · published 2000-03-22 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH MX100 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-87472 · revision 980242. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH MX100C — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115631 · revision 1044802. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH MX135 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-29103 · revision 1010867. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document