• Standard layout
  • WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×4
  • 1997–2002

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH MX 100 Hydraulics & PTO specs

23 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the MX 100.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

98.6 hp

73.5 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

How much will an MX 100 lift?

An MX 100 lifts 12,950 lb (5,874 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — MX 100 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 3
Pump flow28.8 gpm · 109.0 L/min
Hydraulic pressure3,408 psi · 235 bar
Rear remote valves3
Three-point hitch categoryCategory 2
Lift capacity at ball ends12,950 lb · 5,874 kg
Front hitch available, optionalYesSource 8On record for 1 of 6 configurations

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”

What PTO does an MX 100 have?

An MX 100 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — MX 100 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
PTO engages under loadYes
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO1,875 rpm
Rear PTO shaft35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splinesSource 2
Front PTO available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”

How much power does an MX 100 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 1692, the MX 100 delivered 90.9 hp (67.8 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 1692 — MX 100 as tested, configuration: “4 WD · MAXXUM series - 16 speeds - 30 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power90.9 hp · 67.8 kWSource 2At 905 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed85.8 hp · 64.0 kWSource 2At 996 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed85.8 hp · 64.0 kWSource 2At 996 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power905 rpmSource 2
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed996 rpmSource 2
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed996 rpmSource 2
Hydraulic power, at maximum power30.2 hp · 22.5 kWSource 2
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power23.8 gpm · 90.1 L/minSource 2
Three-point lift force10,049 lbf · 44.7 kNSources disagree10,296 lbf · 45.8 kN (OECD test report 1692, 1997)

Source · OECD test report 1692, 1997

How much PTO power did the MX 100 deliver on Test 1693?

On OECD Test 1693, the MX 100 delivered 92.5 hp (69.0 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 1693 — MX 100 as tested, configuration: “4 WD · MAXXUM series - 16 speeds - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power92.5 hp · 69.0 kWAt 905 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed86.1 hp · 64.2 kWAt 996 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed86.1 hp · 64.2 kWAt 996 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power905 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed996 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed996 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power29.1 hp · 21.7 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power22.9 gpm · 86.8 L/min
Three-point lift force10,049 lbf · 44.7 kN

Source · OECD test report 1693, 1997

How much PTO power did the MX 100 deliver on Test 1704?

On OECD Test 1704, the MX 100 delivered 91.2 hp (68.0 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 1704 — MX 100 as tested, configuration: “4 WD · MAXXUM series - 16 speeds - 30 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power91.2 hp · 68.0 kWSource 5At 905 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed85.7 hp · 63.9 kWSource 5At 996 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed85.7 hp · 63.9 kWSource 5At 996 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power905 rpmSource 5
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed996 rpmSource 5
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed996 rpmSource 5
Hydraulic power, at maximum power30.0 hp · 22.4 kWSource 5
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power23.7 gpm · 89.7 L/minSource 5
Three-point lift force10,049 lbf · 44.7 kNSource 5

Source · OECD test report 1704, 1997

How much PTO power did the MX 100 deliver on Test 1939?

On OECD Test 1939, the MX 100 delivered 82.3 hp (61.4 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 1939 — MX 100 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power82.3 hp · 61.4 kWAt 996 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed82.3 hp · 61.4 kWAt 996 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed82.3 hp · 61.4 kWAt 996 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power996 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed996 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed996 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power29.0 hp · 21.6 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power21.4 gpm · 81.0 L/min
Three-point lift force9,015 lbf · 40.1 kN

Source · OECD test report 1939, 2000

Sources and how this page was built

23 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 1693, 1997; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100”; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX100C”; OECD test report 1692, 1997; OECD test report 1704, 1997; and OECD test report 1939, 2000.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 1 692/1: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1692 · published 1997-10-21 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 1 692/2: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1692 · published 1997-10-21 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  3. OECD Code 2 test report 1 693: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1693 · published 1997-10-22 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  4. OECD Code 2 test report 1 704/1: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1704 · published 1997-11-17 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  5. OECD Code 2 test report 1 704/2: Case IH MX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1704 · published 1997-11-17 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  6. OECD Code 2 test report 1/1 939: Case IH MX 100C — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1939 · published 2000-11-08 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  7. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH MX100 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-87472 · revision 980242. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
  8. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH MX100C — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115631 · revision 1044802. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document