• WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×2
  • 1997–2003

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Derived by WhichTractor from a sourced three-point linkage. How we decide what a machine is

John Deere 6910 Full specifications

John Deere POWER-TECH 6.068 TLA 52 six-cylinder diesel or John Deere 6068TL052 or John Deere 6068TL054 or John Deere POWER-TECH 6.068 TLA 054 diesel. The manufacturer claimed 133.3 horsepower. The only laboratory test on record is of one version: OECD Test 1824 measured 125.3 hp at the PTO of the 6910 (4 WD); OECD Test 1883 measured 131.4 hp at the PTO of the 6910 (4 WD).

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

133.3 hp

99.4 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”, claimed

Weight
13,503 lb
3-point lift
16,973 lb
Top speed
18.6–31.1 mph

John Deere 6910 specs: key facts

  • The John Deere 6910 was built from 1997 to 2003.

  • Only one version of the John Deere 6910 has a laboratory test on record: the 6910 (4 WD) produced 93.4 kW (125.3 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 1824; the 6910 (4 WD) produced 98.0 kW (131.4 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 1883.Source 1,Source 2

  • The John Deere 6910 has a claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) of 99.4 kW (133.3 hp); it has no measured PTO figure.

  • The John Deere 6910 is four-wheel drive (4WD).Source 1,Source 2,Source 4

  • The John Deere 6910 has a John Deere POWER-TECH 6.068 TLA 52 engine, a 6-cylinder 6.79 L diesel unit.

  • The John Deere 6910 weighs 6,125 kg (13,503 lb) unladen.

  • The John Deere 6910 has an independent rear PTO running at 540E/540/1000 rpm.

  • The three-point hitch of the John Deere 6910 lifts 7,699 kg (16,973 lb) at the lower-link ends.

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”

John Deere 6910 tractor
Photo: JoachimKohler-HB, CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons · Wrong photo?

How much horsepower does a 6910 have?

The only laboratory test on record is of one version. OECD Test 1824 measured 125.3 hp at the PTO of the 6910 (4 WD); OECD Test 1883 measured 131.4 hp at the PTO of the 6910 (4 WD). For the 6910 as a whole the figure is the 133.3 hp claimed for the engine, which is not power at the shaft.

Engine, claimed (gross/net not stated)
133.3 hp

Sources · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”; OECD test report 1824, 1999; OECD test report 1883, 2000

What engine is in a 6910?

A 6910 has a John Deere POWER-TECH 6.068 TLA 52, a 6-cylinder 6.79 L diesel engine. 6910 (4 WD) tractors have a John Deere 6068TL052. 6910 (4 WD) tractors have a John Deere 6068TL054. Diesel tractors have a John Deere POWER-TECH 6.068 TLA 054.

Engine — 6910 engine specifications
Make & modelJohn Deere POWER-TECH 6.068 TLA 52
Cylinders6, liquid-cooled
Displacement414.2 ci · 6.79 L
Max torque423 lb·ft · 573 N·m @ 1,300 rpm
InjectionDirect injection method
Electrical system12 V

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”

How much will a 6910 lift?

A 6910 lifts 16,973 lb (7,699 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & PTO — 6910 hydraulics and PTO specifications
SystemClosed centre, load sensingSource 2
Pressure435–3,002 psi · 30–207 bar
Hitch categoryCategory 2Source 4On record for 1 of 4 configurations
Lift at ends16,973 lb · 7,699 kg
Rear PTOIndependent, engine-driven, 540E/540/1000 rpm @ 1,995 engine rpmEngages under load
PTO shaft35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splinesSource 1

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”

What transmission does a 6910 have?

Transmission specifications for the 6910 are below.

Transmission — 6910 transmission specifications
ClutchPedal-operated, hydraulic wet Perma-Clutch II designed as a multi-plate clutch
SteeringHydrostatic Danfoss steering
Top speed18.6–31.1 mph · 30–50 km/hthe article lists alternatives

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”

How much does a 6910 weigh?

A 6910 weighs 13,503 lb (6,125 kg) unladen.

Weights & dimensions — 6910 weights and dimensions
Unladen weight13,503 lb · 6,125 kg
Maximum permissible mass22,046 lb · 10,000 kg
Maximum front axle load9,700 lb · 4,400 kg
Maximum rear axle load17,196 lb · 7,800 kg
Wheelbase104.3 in · 2,650 mm
Length179.6 in · 4,563 mm
Width96.1 in · 2,440 mm
Height113.7 in · 2,887 mm
Ground clearance18.9 in · 480 mm
Front track71.4–83.1 in · 1,814–2,110 mm
Rear track71.8–79.8 in · 1,824–2,028 mm

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”

How much fuel does a 6910 burn per hour?

Measured on OECD Test 1824 (tested as the 6910 (4 WD)), at each condition the laboratory recorded.

1 other test of this model is on record; figures differ between configurations.

Cost per hour = fuel used per hour × your fuel price (per litre, or per US gallon for the gal/h figure).

Fuel use measured on OECD Test 1824
Test conditionFuel per hour
Maximum PTO powerPTO 93.4 kW (125.3 hp) at 850 rpm24.40 L/h 6.45 gal/h
Rated engine speedPTO 90.2 kW (121.0 hp) at 1,050 rpm25.63 L/h 6.77 gal/h
Standard PTO speedPTO 91.2 kW (122.3 hp) at 1,000 rpm25.35 L/h 6.70 gal/h
75% load, 50% loadNot on record for this test

Source · OECD Test 1824

Which tractors compare with a 6910?

Within 10% of its 133.3 hp of claimed engine power, the same type, and first built within 15 years of it.

Everything else people ask

Is a 6910 two-wheel drive or four-wheel drive?

The John Deere 6910 is four-wheel drive (4WD).

What PTO does a 6910 have?

A 6910 has a independent 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO on a 35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splines shaft.

Where this page comes from

Compiled from OECD tractor test reports 1824 and 1883; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910S”; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 883: John Deere 6910 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1883 · published 2000-02-04 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 2/1824: John Deere 6910 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1824 · published 1999-04-29 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Groß-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6910CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-18634 · revision 1078705. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
  4. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6910SCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106372 · revision 883596. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document