- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×2
- 1997–2003
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 6910 Hydraulics & PTO specifications
23 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 6910.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
133.3 hp
99.4 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”, claimed
How much will a 6910 lift?
A 6910 lifts 16,973 lb (7,699 kg) at the lower-link ends.
| Hydraulic centre | Closed centreSource 2 |
|---|---|
| Hydraulic control | Load sensing |
| Hydraulic pressure | 435–3,002 psi · 30–207 bar |
| Rear remote valves | 2 |
| Three-point hitch category | Category 2Source 4On record for 1 of 4 configurations |
| Lift capacity at ball ends | 16,973 lb · 7,699 kg |
| Front hitch available, optional | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”
What PTO does a 6910 have?
A 6910 has a 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-driven |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO independence | Independent |
| PTO engages under load | Yes |
| Rear PTO speeds | 540E/540/1000 rpm |
| Engine speed at 540 PTO | 1,995 rpm |
| Rear PTO shaft | 35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splinesSource 1 |
| Front PTO available | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”
How much power does a 6910 deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 1824, the 6910 delivered 125.3 hp (93.4 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 125.3 hp · 93.4 kWAt 850 PTO rpmAt 1,700 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 121.0 hp · 90.2 kWAt 1,050 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 122.3 hp · 91.2 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 850 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,050 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,000 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 24.9 hp · 18.6 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 16.9 gpm · 63.9 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 12,454 lbf · 55.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 1824, 1999
How much PTO power did the 6910 deliver on Test 1883?
On OECD Test 1883, the 6910 delivered 131.4 hp (98.0 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 131.4 hp · 98.0 kWAt 950 PTO rpmAt 1,900 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 128.3 hp · 95.7 kWAt 1,050 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 129.7 hp · 96.7 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 950 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,050 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,000 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 24.9 hp · 18.6 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 16.9 gpm · 63.9 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 12,454 lbf · 55.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 1883, 2000
Where this page comes from
23 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 1824, 1999; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910”; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6910S”; and OECD test report 1883, 2000.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 883: John Deere 6910 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1883 · published 2000-02-04 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/1824: John Deere 6910 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1824 · published 1999-04-29 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Groß-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6910 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-18634 · revision 1078705. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6910S — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106372 · revision 883596. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document