- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Utility
- Lab tested ×1
- 2002–2007
It sits on the utility/standard-size boundary, so either size is a fair description. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 6620 Hydraulics & PTO specifications
21 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 6620.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
123 hp
92 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”, claimed
How much will a 6620 lift?
A 6620 lifts 16,755 lb (7,600 kg) at the lower-link ends.
| Hydraulic centre | Closed centreSource 1 |
|---|---|
| Hydraulic control | Load sensing |
| Hydraulic pressure | 3,017–3,220 psi · 208–222 bar |
| Rear remote valves | 2 |
| Lift capacity at ball ends | 16,755 lb · 7,600 kg |
| Front hitch available, optional | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”
What PTO does a 6620 have?
A 6620 has a 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-driven |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO independence | Independent |
| PTO engages under load | Yes |
| Rear PTO speeds | 540E/540/1000 rpm |
| Rear PTO shaft | 1 3/8"- 6 splines or 1 3/8"- 21 part |
| Front PTO available | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”
How much power does a 6620 deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 2038, the 6620 delivered 117.1 hp (87.3 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 117.1 hp · 87.3 kWAt 906 PTO rpmAt 2,001 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 109.8 hp · 81.9 kWAt 1,042 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 115.3 hp · 86.0 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,208 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 906 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,042 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,000 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 22.8 hp · 17.0 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 13.8 gpm · 52.3 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 9,419 lbf · 41.9 kN |
Source · OECD test report 2038, 2003
Where this page comes from
21 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2038, 2003; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 038: John Deere 6620 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2038 · published 2003-01-22 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6620 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-51301 · revision 1027751. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document