• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2002–2007

It sits on the utility/standard-size boundary, so either size is a fair description. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 6620 Dimensions & weights

15 dimension and weight values on record for the 6620.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

123 hp

92 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”, claimed

How big is a 6620?

A 6620 is 185.2 in (4,705 mm) long, 96.3 in (2,445 mm) wide and 113.2 in (2,875 mm) tall.

Dimensions — 6620 Dimensions
Wheelbase104.3 in · 2,650 mm
Length185.2 in · 4,705 mm
Width96.3 in · 2,445 mm
Height to top113.2 in · 2,875 mm
Ground clearance18.1 in · 460 mm
Front track71.9 in · 1,827 mm
Rear track71.5 in · 1,815 mm
Turning radius without brakes16.6 ft · 5.05 m

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”

How much does a 6620 weigh?

A 6620 weighs 13,040 lb (5,915 kg) unballasted.

Weights — 6620 Weights
Weight, unballasted13,040 lb · 5,915 kg
Maximum permissible mass20,944 lb · 9,500 kg
Maximum front axle load9,921 lb · 4,500 kg
Maximum rear axle load15,212 lb · 6,900 kg

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”

What tyres does a 6620 take?

Tyre sizes for the 6620 are below.

Tyres — 6620 Tyres
Front tyre, standard540/65 R 28 AS
Rear tyre, standard650/65 R 38 AS

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”

What tyres was the 6620 tested on?

OECD Test 2038 recorded the tyres below.

OECD Test 2038 — 6620 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · AutoQuad - 40 km/h”
Tested mass without ballast13,007 lb · 5,900 kg

Source · OECD test report 2038, 2003

Where this page comes from

15 dimension and weight values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”; and OECD test report 2038, 2003.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 038: John Deere 6620 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2038 · published 2003-01-22 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6620CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-51301 · revision 1027751. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document