- WhichTractor size: Utility
- Lab tested ×2
- 2004–2008
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
Derived by WhichTractor from a sourced three-point linkage. How we decide what a machine is
Case-IH JX90 Full specifications
TTF 8045.25B.313T four-cylinder or IVECO 8045.25 (EURO II) diesel or IVECO 8045.25 (TIER I) diesel. OECD put one on a dynamometer and measured 75.0 hp at the power take-off — the number to size an implement from.
Measured at the PTO shaft
75.0 hp
Source · OECD Test 2636, measured
- Drawbar hp
- 60.5
Case-IH JX90 specs: key facts
The Case-IH JX90 was built from 2004 to 2008 and produced 55.9 kW (75.0 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 2636.Source 1
The claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) of the Case-IH JX90 is 62.5–65.5 kW (83.8–87.8 hp), depending on configuration.Source 4
The Case-IH JX90 was built in four-wheel drive (4WD) and two-wheel drive (2WD) versions, depending on configuration.Source 1,Source 2,Source 4
The Case-IH JX90 has a TTF 8045.25B.313T engine, a 4-cylinder 3.91 L unit.Source 1
The Case-IH JX90 weighs 2,759–4,195 kg (6,083–9,248 lb) unladen, depending on configuration.Source 4
The Case-IH JX90 has an independent rear PTO running at 540E/540/1000 rpm.
The three-point hitch of the Case-IH JX90 lifts 3,565–3,781 kg (7,859–8,336 lb) at the lower-link ends, depending on configuration.Source 4
The hydraulic pump of the Case-IH JX90 delivers 59.0–61.5 L/min (15.6–16.2 gpm), depending on configuration.Source 4
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90”
How much horsepower does a JX90 have at the PTO?
At the PTO shaft a JX90 has 75.0 hp (55.9 kW), measured on OECD Test 2636. The TTF 8045.25B.313T gave 75.0 hp at the PTO on Test 2637.
Sources · OECD test report 2636, 2011; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90”; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90U”; OECD test report 2637, 2011
What engine is in a JX90?
A JX90 has a TTF 8045.25B.313T, a 4-cylinder 3.91 L engine. Diesel tractors have a IVECO 8045.25 (EURO II). Diesel tractors have a IVECO 8045.25 (EURO II). Diesel tractors have a IVECO 8045.25 (TIER I). Diesel tractors have a IVECO 8045.25 (TIER I).
| Make & model | TTF 8045.25B.313T |
|---|---|
| Cylinders | 4, liquid-cooledSource 2 |
| Displacement | 238.5 ci · 3.91 L |
| Aspiration | supercharged |
| Max torque | 248 lb·ft · 336.0 N·m @ 950 rpmSource 2 |
| Injection | direct injectionSource 3On record for 1 of 6 configurations |
Source · OECD test report 2636, 2011
How much will a JX90 lift?
Hydraulic and PTO specifications for the JX90 are below.
| System | Open centre, load sensingSource 2,Source 4On record for 1 of 6 configurations |
|---|---|
| Pump flow | 15.6–16.2 gpm · 59.0–61.5 L/minSource 4Varies by configuration: 59.0 L/min or 61.5 L/minOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Pressure | 1,450–2,103 psi · 100–145 barSource 4Varies by configuration: 100 bar or 145 barOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Lift at ends | 7,859–8,336 lb · 3,565–3,781 kgSource 4Varies by configuration: 3,565 kg or 3,781 kgOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Rear PTO | 540E/540/1000 rpm |
| PTO shaft | 35 mm, 6 splinesSource 1 |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90”
What transmission does a JX90 have?
Transmission specifications for the JX90 are below.
| Clutch | dry VALEO double clutchOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
|---|---|
| Brakes | pedal-operated wet NEW-HOLLAND disc brake acting on differential side shaftsOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
| Steering | hydrostatic DANFOSS steeringOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
| Top speed | 18.6–24.9 mph · 30–40 km/hSource 4On record for 2 of 6 configurationsthe article lists alternatives |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90”
How much does a JX90 weigh?
Dimensions for the JX90 are below; no sourced weight is on record yet.
| Unladen weight | 6,083–9,248 lb · 2,759–4,195 kgSource 3Varies by configuration: 2,759 kg, 3,179 kg, 3,735 kg or 4,195 kgOn record for 4 of 6 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version |
|---|---|
| Maximum permissible mass | 13,228 lb · 6,000 kgOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
| Maximum front axle load | 6,283 lb · 2,850 kgOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
| Maximum rear axle load | 10,141 lb · 4,600 kgOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
| Wheelbase | 88.5–92.2 in · 2,249–2,342 mmSource 3Varies by configuration: 2,249 mm, 2,305 mm, 2,314 mm or 2,342 mmOn record for 4 of 6 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version |
| Length | 152.8–158.7 in · 3,880–4,032 mmSource 3Varies by configuration: 3,880 mm, 3,976 mm or 4,032 mmOn record for 3 of 6 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version |
| Width | 71.2–78.3 in · 1,808–1,990 mmSource 3Varies by configuration: 1,808 mm or 1,990 mmOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Height | 101.0–108.3 in · 2,566–2,750 mmSource 3Varies by configuration: 2,566 mm or 2,750 mmOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Ground clearance | 13.1–15.4 in · 333–390 mmSource 3Varies by configuration: 333 mm, 346 mm or 390 mmOn record for 3 of 6 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version |
| Front track | 51.2–85.4 in · 1,301–2,170 mmSource 3Varies by configuration: 1,301–2,116 mm, 1,400–2,170 mm, 1,410–1,910 mm or 1,550–1,980 mmOn record for 4 of 6 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version |
| Rear track | 52.4–86.8 in · 1,330–2,205 mmSource 3Varies by configuration: 1,330–2,205 mm or 1,420–2,025 mmOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Turning radius, braked | 12.5–18.4 ft · 3.80–5.60 mSource 3Varies by configuration: 3.80 m, 4.10 m or 5.60 mOn record for 3 of 6 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90U”
What did OECD measure on Test 2636?
OECD Test 2636 recorded 75.0 hp at the PTO and 60.5 hp at the drawbar. Configuration as printed: “4WD · Mechanical,-30km/h”.
| PTO power, maximum | 75.0 hp at 516 PTO rpm · 55.9 kW @ 2,100 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, rated engine speed | 73.2 hp at 565 PTO rpm · 54.6 kW @ 2,300 engine rpm |
| PTO power, standard PTO speed | 74.6 hp at 540 PTO rpm · 55.6 kW @ 2,198 engine rpm |
| Drawbar power, unballasted | 60.5 hp · 45.1 kW |
Source · OECD test report 2636, 2011
How much fuel does a JX90 burn per hour?
Measured on OECD Test 2636 (tested as the JX90 (4WD)), at each condition the laboratory recorded.
1 other test of this model is on record; figures differ between configurations.
Cost per hour = fuel used per hour × your fuel price (per litre, or per US gallon for the gal/h figure).
| Test condition | Fuel per hour |
|---|---|
| Maximum PTO powerPTO 55.9 kW (75.0 hp) at 516 rpm | 17.29 L/h 4.57 gal/h |
| Rated engine speedPTO 54.6 kW (73.2 hp) at 565 rpm | 17.96 L/h 4.74 gal/h |
| Standard PTO speedPTO 55.6 kW (74.6 hp) at 540 rpm | 17.69 L/h 4.67 gal/h |
| 75% load, 50% load | Not on record for this test |
Source · OECD Test 2636
Which tractors compare with a JX90?
Within 10% of its 75.0 hp at the PTO (measured), the same type, and first built within 15 years of it.
- Deutz-Fahr AgroPrima 4.5175.1 hp PTO, claimed · 1989–1995Side by side with the JX90 →
- ZETOR 8641 (2002-2007)74.6 hp PTO, claimed · 2002–2007Side by side with the JX90 →
- VALMET 6250 HiTech75.4 hp PTO, claimed · 2000–2006Side by side with the JX90 →
- Case-IH MX 90 C75.4 hp PTO, claimed · 1998–2000Side by side with the JX90 →
- SAME Golden 85 Compatto75.5 hp PTO, claimed · 1998–2003Side by side with the JX90 →
- Hürlimann H-658 XA75.6 hp PTO, claimed · 2000–2004Side by side with the JX90 →
Everything else people ask
Is a JX90 two-wheel drive or four-wheel drive?
The Case-IH JX90 was built in four-wheel drive (4WD) and two-wheel drive (2WD) versions, depending on configuration.
What PTO does a JX90 have?
A JX90 has a 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO on a 35 mm, 6 splines shaft.
What implements will a JX90 run?
Size PTO implements from the measured 75.0 hp at the shaft.
Where this page comes from
Compiled from OECD tractor test reports 2636 and 2637; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90”; and Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90U”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 636: Case IH JX90 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2636 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 637: Case IH JX90 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2637 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH JX90 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115722 · revision 982928. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH JX90U — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115726 · revision 1001677. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document