• WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×2
  • 2004–2008

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH JX90 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

25 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the JX90.

Measured at the PTO shaft

75.0 hp

Source · OECD Test 2636, measured

How much will a JX90 lift?

A JX90 lifts 7,859–8,336 lb (3,565–3,781 kg) at the lower-link ends, depending on configuration.

Hydraulics & hitch — JX90 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreOpen centreSource 2
Hydraulic controlLoad sensingSource 4On record for 1 of 6 configurations
Pump flow15.6–16.2 gpm · 59.0–61.5 L/minSource 4Varies by configuration: 59.0 L/min or 61.5 L/minOn record for 2 of 6 configurations
Hydraulic pressure1,450–2,103 psi · 100–145 barSource 4Varies by configuration: 100 bar or 145 barOn record for 2 of 6 configurations
Rear remote valves2–3Source 4Varies by configuration: 2 or 3On record for 2 of 6 configurations
Lift capacity at ball ends7,859–8,336 lb · 3,565–3,781 kgSource 4Varies by configuration: 3,565 kg or 3,781 kgOn record for 2 of 6 configurations
Hitch controlposition, draft and mixed controlOn record for 1 of 6 configurations
Front hitch available, optionalYesSource 4On record for 2 of 6 configurations

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90”

What PTO does a JX90 have?

A JX90 has a 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — JX90 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-drivenOn record for 1 of 6 configurations
Ground-speed PTOYesOn record for 1 of 6 configurations
Rear PTO independenceIndependentOn record for 1 of 6 configurations
Rear PTO speeds540E/540/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO2,200 rpmOn record for 1 of 6 configurations
Rear PTO shaft35 mm, 6 splinesSource 1
Front PTO available, optionalYesSource 4On record for 2 of 6 configurations
PTO power, claimed76.4 hp · 57.0 kWOn record for 1 of 6 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source
PTO power, claimed80.9 hp · 60.3 kWSource 4On record for 1 of 6 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90”

How much power does a JX90 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2636, the JX90 delivered 75.0 hp (55.9 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2636 — JX90 as tested, configuration as printed: “4WD · Mechanical,-30km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power75.0 hp · 55.9 kWAt 516 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed73.2 hp · 54.6 kWAt 565 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed74.6 hp · 55.6 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,198 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power516 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed565 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed540 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power7.6 hp · 5.7 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power5.8 gpm · 22 L/min
Three-point lift force5,238 lbf · 23.3 kN

Source · OECD test report 2636, 2011

How much PTO power did the JX90 deliver on Test 2637?

On OECD Test 2637, the JX90 delivered 75.0 hp (55.9 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2637 — JX90 as tested, configuration as printed: “2WD · Mechanical,-30km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power75.0 hp · 55.9 kWAt 516 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed73.2 hp · 54.6 kWAt 565 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed74.6 hp · 55.6 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,198 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power516 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed565 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed540 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power7.6 hp · 5.7 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power5.8 gpm · 22 L/min
Three-point lift force5,103 lbf · 22.7 kN

Source · OECD test report 2637, 2011

Where this page comes from

25 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2637, 2011; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90U”; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX90”; and OECD test report 2636, 2011.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 636: Case IH JX90 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2636 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 637: Case IH JX90 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2637 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH JX90CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115722 · revision 982928. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
  4. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH JX90UCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115726 · revision 1001677. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document