• WhichTractor size: High-power
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2002–2007

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 9620 T Hydraulics & PTO specifications

20 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 9620 T.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

493 hp

368 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9620T”, claimed

How much will a 9620 T lift?

A 9620 T lifts 15,807 lb (7,170 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 9620 T Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Pump flow39.2 gpm · 148.4 L/min
Rear remote valves3
Lift capacity at ball ends15,807 lb · 7,170 kg

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9620T”

What PTO does a 9620 T have?

A 9620 T has a 1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 9620 T PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
PTO engages under loadYes
Rear PTO speeds1000 rpm
Rear PTO shaft1 3/4"- 20 teilig
PTO power, claimed363.6 hp · 271.1 kWClaimed; standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9620T”

How much power does a 9620 T deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2265, the 9620 T delivered 374.4 hp (279.2 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2265 — 9620 T as tested, configuration as printed: “Rubber tracklaying tractor · 34 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power374.4 hp · 279.2 kWAt 897 PTO rpmAt 1,700 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed324.1 hp · 241.7 kWAt 1,108 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed363.6 hp · 271.1 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 1,894 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power897 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,108 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power38.4 hp · 28.6 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power29.6 gpm · 112.0 L/min
Three-point lift force15,804 lbf · 70.3 kN

Source · OECD test report 2265, 2005

Where this page comes from

20 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2265, 2005; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9620T”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 265: John Deere 9620T — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2265 · published 2005-08-04 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 9620TCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106591 · revision 881733. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document