- WhichTractor size: High-power
- Lab tested ×1
- 2002–2007
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 9620 T Engine specifications
19 engine values on record for the 9620 T.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
493 hp
368 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9620T”, claimed
What engine is in the diesel 9620 T?
The diesel 9620 T has a John Deere-PowerTech 6.125 HRW-18, a 6-cylinder 12.54 L diesel engine. Fitted to 9620 T.
| Make & model | John Deere-PowerTech 6.125 HRW-18 |
|---|---|
| Fuel | Diesel |
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 765.0 ci · 12.54 L |
| Cooling | Liquid-cooled |
| Maximum torque | 1,233 lb·ft · 1,672 N·m |
| Maximum torque speed | 1,051 rpm |
| Air cleaner | Dry air filter including cyclone pre-separator |
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 13.2 qt · 12.5 L |
| Bore | 5.0 in · 127 mm |
| Stroke | 6.5 in · 165 mm |
| Rated engine speed | 2,100 rpm |
| Torque rise | 51.9 % |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9620T”
What engine is in a 9620 T?
A 9620 T has a John Deere 6125HRW18, a 6-cylinder 12.54 L engine. Fitted to 9620T (Rubber tracklaying tractor).
| Make & model | John Deere 6125HRW18 |
|---|---|
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 765.0 ci · 12.54 L |
| Aspiration | Supercharged |
Source · OECD test report 2264, 2005
How much fuel does a 9620 T use?
On OECD Test 2265, the 9620 T used 19.97 gal/h (75.6 L/h) at maximum power.
| Fuel consumption, at maximum power | 19.97 gal/h · 75.6 L/h |
|---|---|
| Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed | 19.14 gal/h · 72.5 L/h |
| Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed | 20.22 gal/h · 76.6 L/h |
| Engine speed, at maximum power | 1,700 rpm |
| Engine speed, at rated engine speed | 2,100 rpm |
| Engine speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,894 rpm |
| Maximum torque | 1,233 lb·ft · 1,672.0 N·m |
| Torque rise | 52.1% |
Source · OECD test report 2265, 2005
Where this page comes from
19 engine values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9620T”; OECD test report 2264, 2005; and OECD test report 2265, 2005.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 264: John Deere 9620 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2264 · published 2005-08-03 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 265: John Deere 9620T — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2265 · published 2005-08-04 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 9620T — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106591 · revision 881733. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document