• WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2003–2007

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 7420 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

21 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 7420.

Measured at the PTO shaft

127.4 hp

Source · OECD Test 2081, measured

How much will a 7420 lift?

A 7420 lifts 12,125 lb (5,500 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 7420 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 2
Hydraulic controlLoad sensingOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Pump flow31.7 gpm · 120.0 L/minOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear remote valves2On record for 1 of 3 configurations
Lift capacity at ball ends12,125 lb · 5,500 kgOn record for 1 of 3 configurations

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7420”

What PTO does a 7420 have?

A 7420 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 7420 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-drivenOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO independenceIndependentOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
PTO engages under loadYesOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO1,995 rpmOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO shaft35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splinesSource 2
PTO power, claimed116.56 hp · 86.92 kWOn record for 1 of 3 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7420”

How much power does a 7420 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2081, the 7420 delivered 127.4 hp (95.0 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2081 — 7420 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · PowrQuad Plus - MFWD - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power127.4 hp · 95.0 kWSource 2At 860 PTO rpmAt 1,801 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed116.5 hp · 86.9 kWSource 2At 1,003 PTO rpmAt 2,101 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed116.5 hp · 86.9 kWSource 2At 1,003 PTO rpmAt 2,101 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power860 rpmSource 2
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,003 rpmSource 2
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,003 rpmSource 2
Hydraulic power, at maximum power39.2 hp · 29.2 kWSource 2
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power29.1 gpm · 110.2 L/minSource 2
Three-point lift force13,623 lbf · 60.6 kNSource 2

Source · OECD test report 2081, 2003

Where this page comes from

21 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2081, 2003; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7420”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 081: John Deere 7420 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2081 · published 2003-09-16 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 081: John Deere 7420 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2081 · published 2003-09-16 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 7420CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106508 · revision 883599. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document