• WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2002–2007

It was ranked on an engine power figure whose source does not say gross or net. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 6920 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

22 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 6920.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

148.0 hp

110.4 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6920”, claimed

How much will a 6920 lift?

A 6920 lifts 18,894 lb (8,570 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 6920 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1On record for 1 of 3 configurations
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Hydraulic pressure3,017–3,220 psi · 208–222 bar
Rear remote valves2
Lift capacity at ball ends18,894 lb · 8,570 kg
Front hitch available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6920”

What PTO does a 6920 have?

A 6920 has a 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 6920 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
PTO engages under loadYes
Rear PTO speeds540E/540/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO1,987 rpm
Rear PTO shaft1 3/8"- 6 splines (Form-1) or 1 3/8"- 21 parts (Form-2)
Front PTO availableYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6920”

How much power does a 6920 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2033, the 6920 delivered 153.5 hp (114.5 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2033 — 6920 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · AutoQuad - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power153.5 hp · 114.5 kWAt 981 PTO rpmAt 1,957 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed145.6 hp · 108.6 kWAt 1,053 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed153.5 hp · 114.5 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 1,995 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power981 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,053 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power26.4 hp · 19.7 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power17.2 gpm · 65.2 L/min
Three-point lift force13,601 lbf · 60.5 kN

Source · OECD test report 2033, 2003

Where this page comes from

22 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2033, 2003; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6920”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 033: John Deere 6920S — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2033 · published 2003-01-14 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6920CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-51307 · revision 1022164. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document