• WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2002–2007

It was ranked on an engine power figure whose source does not say gross or net. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 6920 Dimensions & weights

15 dimension and weight values on record for the 6920.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

148.0 hp

110.4 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6920”, claimed

How big is a 6920?

A 6920 is 211.8 in (5,380 mm) long, 95.7 in (2,430 mm) wide and 114.8 in (2,915 mm) tall.

Dimensions — 6920 Dimensions
Wheelbase104.3 in · 2,650 mm
Length211.8 in · 5,380 mm
Width95.7 in · 2,430 mm
Height to top114.8 in · 2,915 mm
Ground clearance16.9 in · 430 mm
Front track71.3 in · 1,810 mmWikibooks gives one track for both axles
Rear track71.3 in · 1,810 mmWikibooks gives one track for both axles
Turning radius without brakes16.6 ft · 5.05 m

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6920”

How much does a 6920 weigh?

A 6920 weighs 14,528–14,639 lb (6,590–6,640 kg) unballasted.

Weights — 6920 Weights
Weight, unballasted14,528–14,639 lb · 6,590–6,640 kgthe article lists alternatives
Maximum permissible mass23,612 lb · 10,710 kg
Maximum front axle load8,973 lb · 4,070 kg
Maximum rear axle load14,639 lb · 6,640 kg

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6920”

What tyres does a 6920 take?

Tyre sizes for the 6920 are below.

Tyres — 6920 Tyres
Front tyre, standard16.9 R 28 AS
Rear tyre, standard20.8 R 38 AS

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6920”

What tyres was the 6920 tested on?

OECD Test 2033 recorded the tyres below.

OECD Test 2033 — 6920 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · AutoQuad - 40 km/h”
Tested mass without ballast13,900 lb · 6,305 kg

Source · OECD test report 2033, 2003

Where this page comes from

15 dimension and weight values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6920”; and OECD test report 2033, 2003.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 033: John Deere 6920S — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2033 · published 2003-01-14 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6920CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-51307 · revision 1022164. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document