• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×2
  • 2003–2006

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 6120 Hydraulics & PTO specs

18 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 6120.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

79.0 hp

58.9 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6120”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

How much will a 6120 lift?

A 6120 lifts 10,251 lb (4,650 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 6120 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Rear remote valves2
Lift capacity at ball ends10,251 lb · 4,650 kg
Front hitch available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6120”

What PTO does a 6120 have?

A 6120 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 6120 PTO
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpm
Rear PTO shaft35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splines
Front PTO availableYesSource 3
Front PTO available, optionalYesSource 3

Source · OECD test report 1821, 1999

How much power does a 6120 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 1821, the 6120 delivered 78.6 hp (58.6 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 1821 — 6120 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · NA - PowrQuad - M 6210 A”
PTO power, at maximum power78.6 hp · 58.6 kWAt 861 PTO rpmAt 1,900 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed74.7 hp · 55.7 kWAt 1,042 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed76.0 hp · 56.7 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,208 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power861 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,042 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power33.3 hp · 24.8 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power28.1 gpm · 106.4 L/min
Three-point lift force4,609 lbf · 20.5 kN

Source · OECD test report 1821, 1999

How much PTO power did the 6120 deliver on Test 2028?

On OECD Test 2028, the 6120 delivered 72.3 hp (53.9 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2028 — 6120 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · NA - SyncroPlus - 30 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power72.3 hp · 53.9 kWAt 906 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed66.9 hp · 49.9 kWAt 1,042 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed69.3 hp · 51.7 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,208 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power906 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,042 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power35.1 hp · 26.2 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power27.7 gpm · 104.8 L/min
Three-point lift force4,811 lbf · 21.4 kN

Source · OECD test report 2028, 2002

Sources and how this page was built

18 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 1821, 1999; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6120”; and OECD test report 2028, 2002.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 821: John Deere 6120 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1821 · published 1999-04-19 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Groß-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 028: John Deere 6120 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2028 · published 2002-11-27 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6120 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-50941 · revision 879110. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document