• Vehicle type: unspecified
  • WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2003–2008

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Claas Celtis 446 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

13 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the Celtis 446.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

91 hp

68 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 446”, claimed

What hydraulics does a Celtis 446 have?

Hydraulic and hitch specifications for the Celtis 446 are below.

Hydraulics & hitch — Celtis 446 Hydraulics & hitch
Pump flow18.2 gpm · 69 L/min
Hydraulic pressure2,611 psi · 180 bar

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 446”

What PTO does a Celtis 446 have?

A Celtis 446 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — Celtis 446 PTO
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpm
Rear PTO shaft34.9 mm, 6 splines / 34.9 mm, 21 splines

Source · OECD test report 2226, 2005

How much power does a Celtis 446 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2226, the Celtis 446 delivered 81.0 hp (60.4 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2226 — Celtis 446 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · M3632DA - Renault - Mechanical injection - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power81.0 hp · 60.4 kWAt 1,001 PTO rpmAt 2,120 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed75.5 hp · 56.3 kWAt 1,086 PTO rpmAt 2,299 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed81.0 hp · 60.4 kWAt 1,001 PTO rpmAt 2,120 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power1,001 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,086 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,001 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power14.8 hp · 11.0 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power11.6 gpm · 44.0 L/min
Three-point lift force7,441 lbf · 33.1 kN

Source · OECD test report 2226, 2005

Where this page comes from

13 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 446”; and OECD test report 2226, 2005.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 226: Claas Celtis 446 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2226 · published 2005-03-03 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Cemagref, Antony, France. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Claas Celtis 446CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-87209 · revision 863749. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document