• Vehicle type: unspecified
  • WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2003–2008

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Claas Celtis 436 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

13 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the Celtis 436.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

83 hp

62 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 436”, claimed

What hydraulics does a Celtis 436 have?

Hydraulic and hitch specifications for the Celtis 436 are below.

Hydraulics & hitch — Celtis 436 Hydraulics & hitch
Pump flow18.2 gpm · 69 L/min
Hydraulic pressure2,611 psi · 180 bar

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 436”

What PTO does a Celtis 436 have?

A Celtis 436 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — Celtis 436 PTO
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpm
Rear PTO shaft34.9 mm, 6 splines / 34.9 mm, 21 splines

Source · OECD test report 2220, 2005

How much power does a Celtis 436 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2220, the Celtis 436 delivered 71.3 hp (53.2 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2220 — Celtis 436 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · M3622DA - Renault - Mechanical injection - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power71.3 hp · 53.2 kWAt 589 PTO rpmAt 2,301 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed71.3 hp · 53.2 kWAt 589 PTO rpmAt 2,301 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed70.3 hp · 52.4 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,111 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power589 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed589 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed540 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power16.8 hp · 12.5 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power12.5 gpm · 47.2 L/min
Three-point lift force5,733 lbf · 25.5 kN

Source · OECD test report 2220, 2005

Where this page comes from

13 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “Claas Celtis 436”; and OECD test report 2220, 2005.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 220: Claas Celtis 436 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2220 · published 2005-02-18 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Cemagref, Antony, France. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Claas Celtis 436CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-87210 · revision 1042405. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document