• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Compact
  • Lab tested ×2
  • 2002–2004

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Derived by WhichTractor from a sourced three-point linkage. How we decide what a machine is

Case-IH JX75 Full specifications

TTF 8045.25A.313T four-cylinder or IVECO 8046.06-406 (EURO II) diesel. OECD put one on a dynamometer and measured 63.2 hp at the power take-off — the number to size an implement from.

Measured at the PTO shaft

63.2 hp

Source · OECD Test 2628, measured

Drawbar hp
51.8

Case-IH JX75 specs: key facts

  • The Case-IH JX75 was built from 2002 to 2004 and produced 47.1 kW (63.2 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 2628.Source 1

  • The claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) of the Case-IH JX75 is 53–53 kW (71–71 hp), depending on configuration.

  • The Case-IH JX75 was built in two-wheel drive (2WD) and four-wheel drive (4WD) versions, depending on configuration.Source 1,Source 2

  • The Case-IH JX75 has a TTF 8045.25A.313T engine, a 4-cylinder 3.91 L unit.Source 1

  • The Case-IH JX75 weighs 2,726–3,145 kg (6,010–6,934 lb) unladen, depending on configuration.

  • The Case-IH JX75 has an independent rear PTO running at 540E/540 rpm.

  • The three-point hitch of the Case-IH JX75 lifts 3,565 kg (7,859 lb) at the lower-link ends.

  • The hydraulic pump of the Case-IH JX75 delivers 31.8 L/min (8.4 gpm).

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX75”

How much horsepower does a JX75 have at the PTO?

At the PTO shaft a JX75 has 63.2 hp (47.1 kW), measured on OECD Test 2628. The TTF 8045.25A.313T gave 63.2 hp at the PTO on Test 2629.

PTO, measured
63.2 hp
Drawbar, measured (unballasted)
51.8 hp

Sources · OECD test report 2628, 2011; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX75”; OECD test report 2629, 2011

What engine is in a JX75?

A JX75 has a TTF 8045.25A.313T, a 4-cylinder 3.91 L engine. Diesel tractors have a IVECO 8046.06-406 (EURO II). Diesel tractors have a IVECO 8046.06-406 (EURO II).

Engine — JX75 engine specifications
Make & modelTTF 8045.25A.313T
Cylinders4, liquid-cooled
Displacement238.5 ci · 3.91 L
Aspirationsupercharged
Max torque207 lb·ft · 280.2 N·m @ 1,000 rpmSource 2

Source · OECD test report 2628, 2011

How much will a JX75 lift?

Hydraulic and PTO specifications for the JX75 are below.

Hydraulics & PTO — JX75 hydraulics and PTO specifications
SystemOpen centreSource 1
Pump flow8.4 gpm · 31.8 L/minOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
Pressure1,450 psi · 100 barOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
Lift at ends7,859 lb · 3,565 kgOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
Rear PTO540E/540 rpm
PTO shaft35 mm, 6 splinesSource 1

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX75”

What transmission does a JX75 have?

Transmission specifications for the JX75 are below.

Transmission — JX75 transmission specifications
ClutchDry LuK double clutchOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
SteeringHydrostatic Danfoss/Bosch steeringOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
Top speed18.6–24.9 mph · 30–40 km/hOn record for 1 of 4 configurationsthe article lists alternatives

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX75”

How much does a JX75 weigh?

Dimensions for the JX75 are below; no sourced weight is on record yet.

Weights & dimensions — JX75 weights and dimensions
Unladen weight6,010–6,934 lb · 2,726–3,145 kgVaries by configuration: 2,726 kg or 3,145 kgOn record for 2 of 4 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version
Wheelbase88.6–90.7 in · 2,250–2,305 mmVaries by configuration: 2,250 mm or 2,305 mmOn record for 2 of 4 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version
Length153.0 in · 3,885 mmOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
Width75.9 in · 1,928 mmOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
Height102.0 in · 2,590 mmOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
Ground clearance10.6 in · 270 mmOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
Front track55.5–77.0 in · 1,410–1,955 mmVaries by configuration: 1,410–1,910 mm or 1,530–1,955 mmOn record for 2 of 4 configurationstwo-wheel-drive versionfour-wheel-drive version
Rear track59.1–78.7 in · 1,500–2,000 mmOn record for 1 of 4 configurations
Turning radius, braked13.8 ft · 4.20 mOn record for 1 of 4 configurations

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX75”

What did OECD measure on Test 2628?

OECD Test 2628 recorded 63.2 hp at the PTO and 51.8 hp at the drawbar. Configuration as printed: “2WD · Mechanical,-33km/h”.

Test results — OECD Test 2628, JX75: measured results
PTO power, maximum63.2 hp at 516 PTO rpm · 47.1 kW @ 2,100 engine rpm
PTO power, rated engine speed59.7 hp at 565 PTO rpm · 44.5 kW @ 2,300 engine rpm
PTO power, standard PTO speed62.1 hp at 540 PTO rpm · 46.3 kW @ 2,198 engine rpm
Drawbar power, unballasted51.8 hp · 38.6 kW

Source · OECD test report 2628, 2011

How much fuel does a JX75 burn per hour?

Measured on OECD Test 2628 (tested as the JX75 (2WD)), at each condition the laboratory recorded.

1 other test of this model is on record; figures differ between configurations.

Cost per hour = fuel used per hour × your fuel price (per litre, or per US gallon for the gal/h figure).

Fuel use measured on OECD Test 2628
Test conditionFuel per hour
Maximum PTO powerPTO 47.1 kW (63.2 hp) at 516 rpm14.75 L/h 3.90 gal/h
Rated engine speedPTO 44.5 kW (59.7 hp) at 565 rpm15.18 L/h 4.01 gal/h
Standard PTO speedPTO 46.3 kW (62.1 hp) at 540 rpm15.05 L/h 3.98 gal/h
75% load, 50% loadNot on record for this test

Source · OECD Test 2628

Which tractors compare with a JX75?

Within 10% of its 63.2 hp at the PTO (measured), the same type, and first built within 15 years of it.

Everything else people ask

Is a JX75 two-wheel drive or four-wheel drive?

The Case-IH JX75 was built in two-wheel drive (2WD) and four-wheel drive (4WD) versions, depending on configuration.

What PTO does a JX75 have?

A JX75 has a 540E/540 rpm rear PTO on a 35 mm, 6 splines shaft.

What implements will a JX75 run?

Size PTO implements from the measured 63.2 hp at the shaft.

Where this page comes from

Compiled from OECD tractor test reports 2628 and 2629; and Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX75”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 628: Case IH JX75 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2628 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 629: CASE IH JX75 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2629 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH JX75CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115694 · revision 986987. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document