- WhichTractor size: High-power
- Lab tested ×1
- 1998–2002
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 9400 T Hydraulics & PTO specifications
19 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 9400 T.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
419.5 hp
312.8 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9400T”, claimed
How much will a 9400 T lift?
A 9400 T lifts 13,669 lb (6,200 kg) at the lower-link ends.
| Hydraulic centre | Closed centreSource 1 |
|---|---|
| Pump flow | 32.2 gpm · 121.9 L/min |
| Rear remote valves | 3 |
| Lift capacity at ball ends | 13,669 lb · 6,200 kg |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9400T”
What PTO does a 9400 T have?
A 9400 T has a 1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-driven |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO independence | Independent |
| PTO engages under load | Yes |
| Rear PTO speeds | 1000 rpm |
| Rear PTO shaft | 1 3/4"- 20 teilig |
| PTO power, claimed | 331.9 hp · 247.5 kWClaimed; standard not stated by the source |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9400T”
How much power does a 9400 T deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 1967, the 9400 T delivered 346.5 hp (258.4 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 346.5 hp · 258.4 kWAt 923 PTO rpmAt 1,750 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 299.7 hp · 223.5 kWAt 1,108 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 331.9 hp · 247.5 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 1,895 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 923 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,108 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,000 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 62.0 hp · 46.2 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 43.5 gpm · 164.7 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 14,051 lbf · 62.5 kN |
Source · OECD test report 1967, 2001
Where this page comes from
19 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 1967, 2001; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9400T”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 967: John Deere 9400T — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1967 · published 2001-09-19 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 9400T — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106331 · revision 876901. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document