- Crawler
- WhichTractor size: High-power
- Lab tested ×1
- 1998–2002
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
Derived by WhichTractor from a sourced three-point linkage. How we decide what a machine is
John Deere 9300T specs: hp, weight, years
John Deere 6.125 HRW-06 six-cylinder diesel. The manufacturer claimed 355 horsepower. The only laboratory test on record is of one version: OECD Test 1966 measured 345.4 hp at the PTO of the 9300T (Rubber tracklaying tractor). Compared at the engine's rated speed, where the brochure figure is quoted, the shaft gave 302.8 hp — 14.8% below the claim.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
355 hp
265 kW as stated by the source
No lab test on file
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T”, claimed
This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.
- Weight
- 41,925 lb
- 3-point lift
- 13,669 lb
- Hyd. flow
- 33.6 gpm
- Top speed
- 18.6 mph
John Deere 9300T specs: key facts
The John Deere 9300T was built from 1998 to 2002.
Only one version of the John Deere 9300T has a laboratory test on record: the 9300T (Rubber tracklaying tractor) produced 257.6 kW (345.4 hp) at the PTO, measured on OECD Test 1966.Source 1
The John Deere 9300T has a claimed engine power (gross or net not stated) of 265 kW (355 hp); it has no measured PTO figure.
The John Deere 9300T is a tracked machine.Source 1
The John Deere 9300T has a John Deere 6.125 HRW-06 engine, a 6-cylinder 12.54 L diesel unit.
The John Deere 9300T weighs 19,017 kg (41,925 lb) unladen.
The John Deere 9300T has an independent rear PTO running at 540/1000 rpm.Source 1
The three-point hitch of the John Deere 9300T lifts 6,200 kg (13,669 lb) at the lower-link ends.
The hydraulic pump of the John Deere 9300T delivers 127.2 L/min (33.6 gpm).
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T”
How does the 9300T compare with its class?
We will not rate this machine against its class. Only 27 published tractors sit within 10% of its 265 kW — too few to say what is normal.
Derived by WhichTractor. How we work this out

How much horsepower does a 9300T have?
The only laboratory test on record is of one version. OECD Test 1966 measured 345.4 hp at the PTO of the 9300T (Rubber tracklaying tractor). For the 9300T as a whole the figure is the 355 hp claimed for the engine, which is not power at the shaft.
Sources · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T”; OECD test report 1966, 2001
What engine is in a 9300T?
A 9300T has a John Deere 6.125 HRW-06, a 6-cylinder 12.54 L diesel engine.
| Make & model | John Deere 6.125 HRW-06 |
|---|---|
| Cylinders | 6, liquid-cooled |
| Displacement | 764.9 ci · 12.54 L |
| Aspiration | supercharged |
| Max torque | 1,145 lb·ft · 1,553 N·m @ 1,102 rpm |
| Electrical system | 12 V |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T”
How much will a 9300T lift, and what is its hydraulic flow?
A 9300T lifts 13,669 lb (6,200 kg) at the lower-link ends.
| System | Closed centreSource 1 |
|---|---|
| Pump flow | 33.6 gpm · 127.2 L/min |
| Pressure | 3,481 psi · 240 bar |
| Lift at ends | 13,669 lb · 6,200 kg |
| Rear PTO | Independent, engine-driven, 540/1000 rpmSource 1Engages under load |
| PTO shaft | 1 3/4"- 20 teilig |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T”
What transmission does a 9300T have?
Transmission specifications for the 9300T are below.
| Clutch | Pedal-operated, hydraulic and oil-cooled John Deere multi-disc clutch |
|---|---|
| Brakes | Pedal-operated, hydraulic-wet VICKERS disc brake with manual Load-Sensing fuse |
| Steering | Electro-hydraulically operated, hydrostatic JOHN DEERE differential steering |
| Top speed | 18.6 mph · 30 km/h |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T”
How much does a 9300T weigh?
A 9300T weighs 41,925 lb (19,017 kg) unladen.
| Unladen weight | 41,925 lb · 19,017 kg |
|---|---|
| Maximum permissible mass | 50,045 lb · 22,700 kg |
| Wheelbase | 111.0 in · 2,819 mm |
| Length | 237.0 in · 6,020 mm |
| Width | 143.5 in · 3,646 mm |
| Height | 136.0 in · 3,454 mm |
| Ground clearance | 14.5 in · 368 mm |
| Front track | 106.0 in · 2,692 mmWikibooks gives one track for both axles |
| Rear track | 106.0 in · 2,692 mmWikibooks gives one track for both axles |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T”
What oil does a 9300T take, and how much?
A 9300T engine takes 44.0 qt (41.6 L). Single source, not independently verified — always confirm against the operator’s manual for your machine.
| System | Capacity |
|---|---|
| Engine oil | 44.0 qt · 41.6 LSource: Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T” · single source, not independently verified |
| Transmission | 259.9 qt · 246.0 LSource: Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T” · single source, not independently verified |
| Hydraulic | 91.9 qt · 87.0 LSource: Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T” · single source, not independently verified |
| Cooling system | 63.4 qt · 60.0 LSource: Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T” · single source, not independently verified |
Always confirm against the operator’s manual for your machine before service.
How much fuel does a 9300T burn per hour?
Measured on OECD Test 1966 (tested as the 9300T (Rubber tracklaying tractor)), at each condition the laboratory recorded.
Cost per hour = fuel used per hour × your fuel price (per litre, or per US gallon for the gal/h figure).
| Test condition | Fuel per hour |
|---|---|
| Maximum PTO powerPTO 257.6 kW (345.4 hp) at 897 rpm | 72.27 L/h 19.09 gal/h |
| Rated engine speedPTO 225.8 kW (302.8 hp) at 1,109 rpm | 66.70 L/h 17.62 gal/h |
| Standard PTO speedPTO 251.3 kW (337.0 hp) at 1,000 rpm | 68.99 L/h 18.23 gal/h |
| 75% load, 50% load | Not on record for this test |
Source · OECD Test 1966
Common questions about the John Deere 9300T
Is a 9300T two-wheel drive or four-wheel drive?
The John Deere 9300T is a tracked machine.
What PTO does a 9300T have?
A 9300T has a independent 540/1000 rpm rear PTO on a 1 3/4"- 20 teilig shaft.
Sources and how this page was built
Compiled from OECD tractor test report 1966; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 9300T”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 966: John Deere 9300T — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1966 · published 2001-09-19 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 9300T — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106330 · revision 876900. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document