• Vehicle type: unspecified
  • WhichTractor size: High-power
  • Lab tested ×1
  • from 2009

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 8345 RT Hydraulics & PTO specifications

15 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 8345 RT.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

341 hp

254 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 RT”, claimed

What hydraulics does an 8345 RT have?

Hydraulic and hitch specifications for the 8345 RT are below.

Hydraulics & hitch — 8345 RT Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Pump flow, optional60.0 gpm · 227 L/min
Rear remote valves5

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 RT”

What PTO does an 8345 RT have?

An 8345 RT has a 1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 8345 RT PTO
Rear PTO speeds1000 rpmSource 2
Rear PTO shaft45 mm, 20 splines

Source · OECD test report 2591

How much power does an 8345 RT deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2591, the 8345 RT delivered 318.85 hp (237.77 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2591 — 8345 RT as tested, configuration as printed: “Rubber Tracked · CVT-40km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power318.85 hp · 237.77 kWAt 900 PTO rpmAt 1,800 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed278.84 hp · 207.93 kWAt 1,048 PTO rpmAt 2,096 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed306.28 hp · 228.39 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,004 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power900 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,048 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power50.8 hp · 37.9 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power40.5 gpm · 153.3 L/min
Three-point lift force17,378 lbf · 77.3 kN

Source · OECD test report 2591

Where this page comes from

15 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2591; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 RT”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 591: John Deere 8345RT — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2591 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 8345 RTCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-70748 · revision 837179. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document