• Vehicle type: unspecified
  • WhichTractor size: High-power
  • Lab tested ×1
  • from 2009

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 8345 RT Engine specifications

16 engine values on record for the 8345 RT.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

341 hp

254 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 RT”, claimed

What engine is in an 8345 RT?

An 8345 RT has a John Deere 6090HRW48, a 6-cylinder 8.98 L engine. Fitted to 8345RT (Rubber Tracked).

Engine — John Deere 6090HRW48 specifications
Make & modelJohn Deere 6090HRW48Source 1
Cylinders6Source 1
Displacement548.2 ci · 8.98 LSource 1
AspirationSuperchargedSource 1
CoolingLiquid-cooledSource 2
Maximum torque1,117 lb·ft · 1,515 N·m
Maximum torque speed1,500 rpmSource 2
Cylinders6
Displacement9.5 qt · 9.0 L
Stroke5.4 in · 136 mm
Rated engine speed2,100 rpm
Torque rise48.9 %Source 2

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 RT”

How much fuel does an 8345 RT use?

On OECD Test 2591, the 8345 RT used 17.28 gal/h (65.4 L/h) at maximum power.

OECD Test 2591 — 8345 RT as tested, configuration as printed: “Rubber Tracked · CVT-40km/h”
Fuel consumption, at maximum power17.28 gal/h · 65.4 L/h
Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed15.57 gal/h · 58.9 L/h
Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed16.87 gal/h · 63.9 L/h
Engine speed, at maximum power1,800 rpm
Engine speed, at rated engine speed2,096 rpm
Engine speed, at standard PTO speed2,004 rpm
Maximum torque1,039 lb·ft · 1,409 N·m
Torque rise48.9%

Source · OECD test report 2591

Where this page comes from

16 engine values from OECD test report 2589, 2011; OECD test report 2591; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 RT”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 589: John Deere 8295RT — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2589 · published 2011-02-11 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 591: John Deere 8345RT — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2591 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory. Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 8345 RTCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-70748 · revision 837179. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document