• Vehicle type: unspecified
  • WhichTractor size: High-power
  • Lab tested ×2
  • from 2009

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 8345 R Dimensions & weights

7 dimension and weight values on record for the 8345 R.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

341 hp

254 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”, claimed

How big is an 8345 R?

An 8345 R is 220.1 in (5,590 mm) long, 97.6 in (2,480 mm) wide and 120.5 in (3,060 mm) tall.

Dimensions — 8345 R Dimensions
Wheelbase118.9 in · 3,020 mm
Length220.1 in · 5,590 mm
Width97.6 in · 2,480 mm
Height to top120.5 in · 3,060 mm

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”

How much does an 8345 R weigh?

An 8345 R weighs 27,558 lb (12,500 kg) unballasted.

Weights — 8345 R Weights
Weight, unballasted27,558 lb · 12,500 kg

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”

What tyres does an 8345 R take?

Tyre sizes for the 8345 R are below.

Tyres — 8345 R Tyres
Rear tyre, standard620/70 R42

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”

What tyres was the 8345 R tested on?

OECD Test 2655 recorded the tyres below.

OECD Test 2655 — 8345 R as tested, configuration as printed: “4WD · CVT-42km/h”
Tested mass without ballast27,071 lb · 12,279 kg

Source · OECD test report 2655, 2011

What tyres was the 8345 R tested on?

OECD Test 3012 recorded the tyres below.

OECD Test 3012 — 8345 R as tested, configuration as printed: “4WDwithdualrearwheels · e23”
Tested mass without ballast27,655 lb · 12,544 kg

Source · OECD test report 3012, 2016

Where this page comes from

7 dimension and weight values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8345 R”; OECD test report 2655, 2011; and OECD test report 3012, 2016.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 655: John Deere 8345R — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2655 · published 2011-12-12 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 2/3012: JohnDeere 8345R — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-3012 · published 2016-12-16 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station NTTL– USA. Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 8345 RCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-70747 · revision 837180. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document