• Crawler
  • WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2000–2002

It sits on the standard-size/high-power boundary, so either size is a fair description. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 8310T Hydraulics & PTO specs

20 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 8310 T.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

232 hp

173 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310T”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

How much will an 8310 T lift?

An 8310 T lifts 12,747 lb (5,782 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 8310 T Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Pump flow31.4 gpm · 118.9 L/min
Hydraulic pressure3,379 psi · 233 bar
Rear remote valves3
Lift capacity at ball ends12,747 lb · 5,782 kg

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310T”

What PTO does an 8310 T have?

An 8310 T has a 1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 8310 T PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
PTO engages under loadYes
Rear PTO speeds1000 rpm
Rear PTO shaft1 3/8"- 20teilig

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310T”

How much power does an 8310 T deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 1935, the 8310 T delivered 235.1 hp (175.3 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 1935 — 8310 T as tested, configuration as printed: “Rubber tracklaying tractor · Powershift - 30 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power235.1 hp · 175.3 kWAt 917 PTO rpmAt 1,999 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed206.4 hp · 153.9 kWAt 1,009 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed206.4 hp · 153.9 kWAt 1,009 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power917 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,009 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,009 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power48.5 hp · 36.2 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power32.8 gpm · 124.2 L/min
Three-point lift force12,747 lbf · 56.7 kN

Source · OECD test report 1935, 2000

Sources and how this page was built

20 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 1935, 2000; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310T”.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 935: John Deere 8310T — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1935 · published 2000-11-03 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 8310T — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106396 · revision 1056358. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document