- Vehicle type: unspecified
- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×3
- 1997–2003
It sits on the standard-size/high-power boundary, so either size is a fair description. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 7810 Hydraulics & PTO specifications
21 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 7810.
Measured at the PTO shaft
166.2 hp
Source · OECD Test 1713, measured
What hydraulics does a 7810 have?
Hydraulic and hitch specifications for the 7810 are below.
| Hydraulic centre | Closed centreSource 2 |
|---|---|
| Hydraulic control | Load sensingOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Pump flow | 26.9 gpm · 101.8 L/minOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Hydraulic pressure | 2,944–3,031 psi · 203–209 barOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Rear remote valves | 4On record for 1 of 5 configurations |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7810”
What PTO does a 7810 have?
A 7810 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-drivenOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO independence | IndependentOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| PTO engages under load | YesOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Rear PTO speeds | 540/1000 rpmSource 1 |
| Engine speed at 540 PTO | 2,072 rpmOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Rear PTO shaft | 35 mm, 6 splines / 35 mm, 21 splinesSource 2 |
| PTO power, claimed | 165.5 hp · 123.4 kWOn record for 1 of 5 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7810”
How much power does a 7810 deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 1713, the 7810 delivered 166.2 hp (123.9 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 166.2 hp · 123.9 kWAt 815 PTO rpmAt 1,700 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 151.3 hp · 112.8 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 151.3 hp · 112.8 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 815 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,007 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,007 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 37.4 hp · 27.9 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 26.2 gpm · 99.2 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 11,106 lbf · 49.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 1713, 1997
How much PTO power did the 7810 deliver on Test 1714?
On OECD Test 1714, the 7810 delivered 165.5 hp (123.4 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 165.5 hp · 123.4 kWAt 839 PTO rpmAt 1,750 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 150.2 hp · 112.0 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 150.2 hp · 112.0 kWAt 1,007 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 839 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,007 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,007 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 36.7 hp · 27.4 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 25.2 gpm · 95.4 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 11,106 lbf · 49.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 1714, 1997
How much PTO power did the 7810 deliver on Test 2044?
On OECD Test 2044, the 7810 delivered 167.6 hp (125.0 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 167.6 hp · 125.0 kWAt 863 PTO rpmAt 1,800 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 151.1 hp · 112.7 kWAt 1,006 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 151.1 hp · 112.7 kWAt 1,006 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 863 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,006 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,006 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 38.4 hp · 28.6 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 25.7 gpm · 97.3 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 11,106 lbf · 49.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 2044, 2003
Where this page comes from
21 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 1714, 1997; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7810”; OECD test report 1713, 1997; and OECD test report 2044, 2003.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 713: John Deere 7810 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1713 · published 1997-12-02 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 714: John Deere 7810 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1714 · published 1997-12-04 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 044: John Deere 7810 IVT — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2044 · published 2003-02-10 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 7810 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-46408 · revision 1078707. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document