- Vehicle type: unspecified
- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×3
- 1997–2003
It sits on the standard-size/high-power boundary, so either size is a fair description. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 7810 Engine specifications
18 engine values on record for the 7810.
Measured at the PTO shaft
166.2 hp
Source · OECD Test 1713, measured
What engine is in the diesel 7810?
The diesel 7810 has a John Deere 6.081 TRW-02, a 6-cylinder 8.13 L diesel engine. Fitted to 7810 (4 WD), 7810 (4 WD), 7810 (A), 7810 (A) (4WD).
| Make & model | John Deere 6.081 TRW-02 |
|---|---|
| Fuel | Diesel |
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 496.4 ci · 8.13 L |
| Aspiration | Supercharged |
| Cooling | Liquid-cooledSource 1 |
| Maximum torque | 496 lb·ft · 673.0 N·mSource 2Sources disagree579 lb·ft · 785.0 N·m (OECD test report 1713, 1997) |
| Maximum torque speed | 1,750 rpmSource 2Sources disagree1,400 rpm (OECD test report 1713, 1997) |
| Cylinders | 6Source 2 |
| Displacement | 8.6 qt · 8.1 LSource 1 |
| Bore | 4.6 in · 115.9 mmOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Stroke | 5.1 in · 128.5 mmOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Rated engine speed | 2,100 rpmOn record for 1 of 5 configurations |
| Torque rise | 53.0 %Source 1Sources disagree32.2 % (OECD test report 1714, 1997) |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7810”
What engine is in a 7810?
A 7810 has a John Deere 6081TRW09, a 6-cylinder 8.13 L engine. Fitted to 7810 IVT.
| Make & model | John Deere 6081TRW09 |
|---|---|
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 496.2 ci · 8.13 L |
| Aspiration | Supercharged |
Source · OECD test report 1960, 2001
How much fuel does a 7810 use?
On OECD Test 1713, the 7810 used 9.21 gal/h (34.9 L/h) at maximum power.
| Fuel consumption, at maximum power | 9.21 gal/h · 34.9 L/h |
|---|---|
| Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed | 9.25 gal/h · 35.0 L/h |
| Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed | 9.25 gal/h · 35.0 L/h |
| Engine speed, at maximum power | 1,700 rpm |
| Engine speed, at rated engine speed | 2,100 rpm |
| Engine speed, at standard PTO speed | 2,100 rpm |
| Maximum torque | 579 lb·ft · 785.0 N·m |
| Torque rise | 53.0% |
Source · OECD test report 1713, 1997
How much fuel did the 7810 use on Test 1714?
On OECD Test 1714, the 7810 used 9.07 gal/h (34.4 L/h) at maximum power.
| Fuel consumption, at maximum power | 9.07 gal/h · 34.4 L/h |
|---|---|
| Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed | 8.98 gal/h · 34.0 L/h |
| Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed | 8.98 gal/h · 34.0 L/h |
| Engine speed, at maximum power | 1,750 rpm |
| Engine speed, at rated engine speed | 2,100 rpm |
| Engine speed, at standard PTO speed | 2,100 rpm |
| Maximum torque | 496 lb·ft · 673.0 N·m |
| Torque rise | 32.2% |
Source · OECD test report 1714, 1997
How much fuel did the 7810 use on Test 2044?
On OECD Test 2044, the 7810 used 9.69 gal/h (36.7 L/h) at maximum power.
| Fuel consumption, at maximum power | 9.69 gal/h · 36.7 L/h |
|---|---|
| Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed | 9.63 gal/h · 36.5 L/h |
| Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed | 9.63 gal/h · 36.5 L/h |
| Engine speed, at maximum power | 1,800 rpm |
| Engine speed, at rated engine speed | 2,100 rpm |
| Engine speed, at standard PTO speed | 2,100 rpm |
| Maximum torque | 568 lb·ft · 770.0 N·m |
| Torque rise | 50.4% |
Source · OECD test report 2044, 2003
Where this page comes from
18 engine values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7810”; OECD test report 1713, 1997; OECD test report 1714, 1997; OECD test report 1960, 2001; and OECD test report 2044, 2003.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 713: John Deere 7810 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1713 · published 1997-12-02 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 1 714: John Deere 7810 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1714 · published 1997-12-04 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 960: John Deere 7710 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1960 · published 2001-06-19 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 044: John Deere 7810 IVT — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2044 · published 2003-02-10 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 7810 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-46408 · revision 1078707. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document