• WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2003–2007

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 7220 Hydraulics & PTO specs

18 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 7220.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

109 hp

81 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7220”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

How much will a 7220 lift?

A 7220 lifts 5,622 lb (2,550 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 7220 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Pump flow30.1 gpm · 113.9 L/min
Hydraulic pressure3,553 psi · 245 bar
Rear remote valves2
Lift capacity at ball ends5,622 lb · 2,550 kg

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7220”

What PTO does a 7220 have?

A 7220 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 7220 PTO
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO2,143 rpm
Rear PTO shaft1 3/8"- 6 splines or 1 3/8"- 21 parts

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7220”

How much power does a 7220 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2080, the 7220 delivered 104.1 hp (77.6 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2080 — 7220 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · PowrQuad Plus - MFWD - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power104.1 hp · 77.6 kWAt 883 PTO rpmAt 1,950 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed97.2 hp · 72.5 kWAt 1,041 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed100.8 hp · 75.2 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,209 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power883 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,041 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power39.4 hp · 29.4 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power28.1 gpm · 106.4 L/min
Three-point lift force9,464 lbf · 42.1 kN

Source · OECD test report 2080, 2003

Sources and how this page was built

18 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2080, 2003; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7220”.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 080: John Deere 7220 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2080 · published 2003-09-15 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 7220 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106517 · revision 880253. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document