- Vehicle type: unspecified
- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×1
- 2007–2012
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 6630 Hydraulics & PTO specifications
20 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 6630.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
128.3 hp
95.7 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630”, claimed
What hydraulics does a 6630 have?
Hydraulic and hitch specifications for the 6630 are below.
| Hydraulic centre | Closed centreSource 1 |
|---|---|
| Hydraulic control | Load sensing |
| Hydraulic pressure | 3,408 psi · 235 bar |
| Front hitch available, optional | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630”
What PTO does a 6630 have?
A 6630 has a 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-driven |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO independence | Independent |
| PTO engages under load | Yes |
| Rear PTO speeds | 540E/540/1000 rpm |
| Engine speed at 540 PTO | 2,143 rpm |
| Rear PTO shaft | 1 3/8"- 6 splines (Form-1) or 1 3/8"- 21 part (Form-2) |
| Front PTO available | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630”
How much power does a 6630 deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 2469, the 6630 delivered 123.8 hp (92.3 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 123.8 hp · 92.3 kWAt 861 PTO rpmAt 1,901 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 108.9 hp · 81.2 kWAt 1,042 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 116.7 hp · 87.0 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,208 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 861 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,042 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,000 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 35.4 hp · 26.4 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 26.3 gpm · 99.7 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 9,330 lbf · 41.5 kN |
Source · OECD test report 2469, 2009
Where this page comes from
20 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2469, 2009; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 469: John Deere 6630 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2469 · published 2009-04-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6630 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-51769 · revision 900091. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document