- Vehicle type: unspecified
- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×1
- 2007–2012
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 6630 Engine specifications
19 engine values on record for the 6630.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
128.3 hp
95.7 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630”, claimed
What engine is in the diesel 6630?
The diesel 6630 has a John Deere PowrTech 6.068 HL-280/V2-CR, a 6-cylinder 6.79 L diesel engine. Fitted to 6630.
| Make & model | John Deere PowrTech 6.068 HL-280/V2-CR |
|---|---|
| Fuel | Diesel |
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 414.2 ci · 6.79 L |
| Cooling | Liquid-cooled |
| Maximum torque | 389 lb·ft · 527 N·m |
| Maximum torque speed | 1,600 rpm |
| Air cleaner | Power Core air filter |
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 7.2 qt · 6.8 L |
| Bore | 4.2 in · 106.5 mm |
| Stroke | 5.0 in · 127 mm |
| Rated engine speed | 2,300 rpm |
| Torque rise | 33 % |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630”
What engine is in a 6630?
A 6630 has a John Deere 6068HL480 (DD21334), a 6-cylinder 6.79 L engine. Fitted to 6630 (4 WD).
| Make & model | John Deere 6068HL480 (DD21334) |
|---|---|
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 414.2 ci · 6.79 L |
| Aspiration | Supercharged |
Source · OECD test report 2469, 2009
How much fuel does a 6630 use?
On OECD Test 2469, the 6630 used 7.17 gal/h (27.2 L/h) at maximum power.
| Fuel consumption, at maximum power | 7.17 gal/h · 27.2 L/h |
|---|---|
| Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed | 6.86 gal/h · 26.0 L/h |
| Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed | 7.05 gal/h · 26.7 L/h |
| Engine speed, at maximum power | 1,901 rpm |
| Engine speed, at rated engine speed | 2,300 rpm |
| Engine speed, at standard PTO speed | 2,208 rpm |
| Maximum torque | 358 lb·ft · 486.0 N·m |
| Torque rise | 44.2% |
Source · OECD test report 2469, 2009
Where this page comes from
19 engine values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6630”; and OECD test report 2469, 2009.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 469: John Deere 6630 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2469 · published 2009-04-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 6630 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-51769 · revision 900091. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document