• WhichTractor size: Compact
  • No lab test on file
  • 2005–2008

It sits on the compact/utility boundary, so either size is a fair description. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 5425 (A) Hydraulics & PTO specs

9 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 5425 (A).

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

79.9 hp

59.6 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5425”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

How much will a 5425 (A) lift?

A 5425 (A) lifts 4,685 lb (2,125 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 5425 (A) Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreOpen centre
Pump flow18.7 gpm · 70.8 L/min
Hydraulic pressure3,408 psi · 235 bar
Rear remote valves1
Lift capacity at ball ends4,685 lb · 2,125 kg

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5425”

What PTO does a 5425 (A) have?

A 5425 (A) has a 540 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 5425 (A) PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
Rear PTO speeds540 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO2,410 rpm

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5425”

Sources and how this page was built

9 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5425”.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 5425 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106421 · revision 883598. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document