• WhichTractor size: Compact
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2003–2008

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 5203 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

20 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 5203.

Measured at the PTO shaft

50.8 hp

Source · OECD Test 2267, measured

How much will a 5203 lift?

A 5203 lifts 3,726 lb (1,690 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 5203 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreOpen centreOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Pump flow11.5 gpm · 43.4 L/minOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Steering pump flow6.8 gpm · 25.7 L/minOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear remote valves1On record for 1 of 3 configurations
Lift capacity at ball ends3,726 lb · 1,690 kgOn record for 1 of 3 configurations

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5203”

What PTO does a 5203 have?

A 5203 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 5203 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-drivenOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO independenceIndependentOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpmSource 1
Engine speed at 540 PTO2,376 rpmOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO shaft34.73 mm, 6 splinesSource 1
PTO power, claimed50.8 hp · 37.9 kWOn record for 1 of 3 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5203”

How much power does a 5203 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2267, the 5203 delivered 50.8 hp (37.9 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2267 — 5203 as tested, configuration as printed: “2 WD · PY 5203 U - 30 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power50.8 hp · 37.9 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,376 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed50.6 hp · 37.7 kWAt 545 PTO rpmAt 2,400 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed50.8 hp · 37.9 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,376 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power540 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed545 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed540 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power15.7 hp · 11.7 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power11.5 gpm · 43.4 L/min
Three-point lift force3,732 lbf · 16.6 kN

Source · OECD test report 2267, 2005

Where this page comes from

20 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5203”; and OECD test report 2267, 2005.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 267: John Deere 5203 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2267 · published 2005-09-02 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Central Farm Machinery Training. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 5203CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106247 · revision 874192. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document