• WhichTractor size: Compact
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2003–2008

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 5103 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

21 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 5103.

Measured at the PTO shaft

49.8 hp

Source · OECD Test 2266, measured

How much will a 5103 lift?

A 5103 lifts 3,726 lb (1,690 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 5103 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreOpen centreOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Pump flow11.3 gpm · 42.8 L/minOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Steering pump flow6.8 gpm · 25.7 L/minOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Hydraulic pressure2,828 psi · 195 barOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear remote valves1On record for 1 of 3 configurations
Lift capacity at ball ends3,726 lb · 1,690 kgOn record for 1 of 3 configurations

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5103”

What PTO does a 5103 have?

A 5103 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 5103 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-drivenOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO independenceIndependentOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpmSource 1
Engine speed at 540 PTO2,376 rpmOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO shaft34.78 mm, 6 splinesSource 1
PTO power, claimed48.7 hp · 36.3 kWOn record for 1 of 3 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5103”

How much power does a 5103 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2266, the 5103 delivered 49.8 hp (37.1 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2266 — 5103 as tested, configuration as printed: “2 WD · PY 5103 U - 30 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power49.8 hp · 37.1 kWAt 521 PTO rpmAt 2,292 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed48.4 hp · 36.1 kWAt 545 PTO rpmAt 2,400 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed48.7 hp · 36.3 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,376 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power521 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed545 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed540 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power15.4 hp · 11.5 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power11.3 gpm · 42.8 L/min
Three-point lift force4,519 lbf · 20.1 kN

Source · OECD test report 2266, 2005

Where this page comes from

21 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5103”; and OECD test report 2266, 2005.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 266: John Deere 5103 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2266 · published 2005-09-02 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Central Farm Machinery Training. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 5103CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106246 · revision 883591. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document