• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2007–2011

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH Puma 210 Hydraulics & PTO specs

21 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the Puma 210.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

210.1 hp

156.7 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 210”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

How much will a Puma 210 lift?

A Puma 210 lifts 23,060 lb (10,460 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — Puma 210 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Hydraulic pressure2,756 psi · 190 bar
Rear remote valves4
Lift capacity at ball ends23,060 lb · 10,460 kg
Front hitch available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 210”

What PTO does a Puma 210 have?

A Puma 210 has a 540E/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — Puma 210 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
Rear PTO speeds540E/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO1,546 rpm
Rear PTO shaft1 3/8"- 6 splines (Form-1) or 1 3/8"- 21 piece (Form-2)
Front PTO available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 210”

How much power does a Puma 210 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2427, the Puma 210 delivered 203.0 hp (151.4 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2427 — Puma 210 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · BHKCFB - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power203.0 hp · 151.4 kWAt 929 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed190.4 hp · 142.0 kWAt 1,022 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed198.5 hp · 148.0 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,153 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power929 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,022 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power38.2 hp · 28.5 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power25.1 gpm · 95.0 L/min
Three-point lift force13,961 lbf · 62.1 kN

Source · OECD test report 2427, 2008

Sources and how this page was built

21 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2427, 2008; and Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 210”.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 427: Case IH Puma 210 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2427 · published 2008-08-06 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station FJ-BLT, Wieselburg, Austria. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH Puma 210 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115860 · revision 1001686. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document