• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2007–2010

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH Puma 125 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

22 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the Puma 125.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

125.3 hp

93.4 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”, claimed

How much will a Puma 125 lift?

A Puma 125 lifts 10,543 lb (4,782 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — Puma 125 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Pump flow27.7 gpm · 104.9 L/min
Hydraulic pressure2,466 psi · 170 bar
Rear remote valves4
Lift capacity at ball ends10,543 lb · 4,782 kg
Front hitch available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”

What PTO does a Puma 125 have?

A Puma 125 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — Puma 125 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpmSource 1
Engine speed at 540 PTO1,969 rpm
Rear PTO shaft1 3/8"- 6 splines or 1 3/8"- 21 part
Front PTO available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”

How much power does a Puma 125 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2470, the Puma 125 delivered 124.6 hp (92.9 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2470 — Puma 125 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · BLLC7B - 18 speeds - Powershift - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power124.6 hp · 92.9 kWAt 896 PTO rpmAt 1,899 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed113.0 hp · 84.3 kWAt 1,037 PTO rpmAt 2,197 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed119.5 hp · 89.1 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,119 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power896 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,037 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power37.3 hp · 27.8 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power25.1 gpm · 95.2 L/min
Three-point lift force9,217 lbf · 41.0 kN

Source · OECD test report 2470, 2009

Where this page comes from

22 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2470, 2009; and Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 470: Case IH Puma 125 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2470 · published 2009-05-20 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station IMAMOTER, Torino, Italy. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH Puma 125CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-90466 · revision 984158. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document