- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Utility
- Lab tested ×1
- 1998–2000
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
Case-IH CX 90 Hydraulics & PTO specifications
24 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the CX 90.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
88.8 hp
66.2 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX90”, claimed
How much will a CX 90 lift?
A CX 90 lifts 6,552 lb (2,972 kg) at the lower-link ends.
| Pump flow | 17.0 gpm · 64.3 L/min |
|---|---|
| Steering pump flow | 7.4 gpm · 28.0 L/min |
| Hydraulic pressure | 2,698 psi · 186 bar |
| Rear remote valves | 3 |
| Lift capacity at ball ends | 6,552 lb · 2,972 kg |
| Hitch control | Lifting, lowering, lowering throttle and float position, position, draft and mixed control |
| Front hitch available, optional | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX90”
What PTO does a CX 90 have?
A CX 90 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-driven |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO independence | Independent |
| PTO engages under load | Yes |
| Rear PTO speeds | 540/1000 rpm |
| Engine speed at 540 PTO | 1,994 rpm |
| Rear PTO shaft | 1 3/8"- 6 splines |
| Front PTO available, optional | Yes |
| PTO power, claimed | 81.1 hp · 60.5 kWClaimed; standard not stated by the source |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX90”
How much power does a CX 90 deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 1898, the CX 90 delivered 81.1 hp (60.5 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 81.1 hp · 60.5 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 79.7 hp · 59.4 kWAt 1,100 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 81.1 hp · 60.5 kWAt 999 PTO rpmAt 1,998 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 1,000 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,100 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 999 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 19.0 hp · 14.2 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 14.1 gpm · 53.2 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 5,373 lbf · 23.9 kN |
Source · OECD test report 1898, 2000
Where this page comes from
24 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX90”; and OECD test report 1898, 2000.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 898: Case IH CX 90 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1898 · published 2000-04-12 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH CX90 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115626 · revision 1001674. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document