• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 1996–2001

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH CS-58 (A) Hydraulics & PTO specifications

17 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the CS-58 (A).

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

57.3 hp

42.7 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS58/a”, claimed

How much will a CS-58 (A) lift?

A CS-58 (A) lifts 4,894 lb (2,220 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — CS-58 (A) Hydraulics & hitch
Pump flow8.1 gpm · 30.8 L/min
Hydraulic pressure3,481 psi · 240 bar
Lift capacity at ball ends4,894 lb · 2,220 kg
Front hitch available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS58/a”

What PTO does a CS-58 (A) have?

A CS-58 (A) has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — CS-58 (A) PTO
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO2,045 rpm
Rear PTO shaft34.9 mm, 6 splinesSource 1
Front PTO available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS58/a”

How much power does a CS-58 (A) deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 1772, the CS-58 (A) delivered 54.2 hp (40.4 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 1772 — CS-58 (A) as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · 9015.25 - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power54.2 hp · 40.4 kWAt 581 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed53.5 hp · 39.9 kWAt 594 PTO rpmAt 2,250 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed54.2 hp · 40.4 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,044 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power581 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed594 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed540 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power9.7 hp · 7.2 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power6.7 gpm · 25.3 L/min
Three-point lift force3,687 lbf · 16.4 kN

Source · OECD test report 1772, 1998

Where this page comes from

17 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS58/a”; and OECD test report 1772, 1998.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 1/1 772: Case IH CS 58 a — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1772 · published 1998-08-24 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station BLT, Wieselburg, Austria. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH CS58/aCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115668 · revision 981878. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document