• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 1996–2001

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH CS-58 (A) Engine specifications

20 engine values on record for the CS-58 (A).

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

57.3 hp

42.7 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS58/a”, claimed

What engine is in a CS-58 (A)?

A CS-58 (A) has a PERKINS 903-27 T, a 3-cylinder 2.70 L diesel engine.

Engine — PERKINS 903-27 T specifications
Make & modelPERKINS 903-27 TSource 2
FuelDieselSource 2
Cylinders3Source 2
Displacement164.8 ci · 2.70 LSource 2
AspirationSuperchargedSource 2
CoolingLiquid-cooled
Fuel injectionDirect injection method
Maximum torque155 lb·ft · 210 N·m
Maximum torque speed1,400 rpm
Air cleanerMann & Hummel dry air filter
Cylinders3
Displacement2.9 qt · 2.7 L
Bore3.7 in · 95 mm
Stroke5.0 in · 127 mm
Rated engine speed2,250 rpm
Torque rise24 %

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS58/a”

How much fuel does a CS-58 (A) use?

On OECD Test 1772, the CS-58 (A) used 3.29 gal/h (12.4 L/h) at maximum power.

OECD Test 1772 — CS-58 (A) as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · 9015.25 - 40 km/h”
Fuel consumption, at maximum power3.29 gal/h · 12.4 L/h
Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed3.30 gal/h · 12.5 L/h
Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed3.16 gal/h · 12.0 L/h
Engine speed, at maximum power2,200 rpm
Engine speed, at rated engine speed2,250 rpm
Engine speed, at standard PTO speed2,044 rpm
Maximum torque155 lb·ft · 210.0 N·m
Torque rise24.0%

Source · OECD test report 1772, 1998

Where this page comes from

20 engine values from Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS52/a”; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS58/a”; and OECD test report 1772, 1998.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 1/1 772: Case IH CS 58 a — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1772 · published 1998-08-24 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station BLT, Wieselburg, Austria. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH CS52/aCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-79708 · revision 1031478. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH CS58/aCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115668 · revision 981878. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document