- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Compact
- Lab tested ×1
- 1996–2001
It sits on the compact/utility boundary, so either size is a fair description. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
Case-IH CS-48 (A) Hydraulics & PTO specifications
17 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the CS-48 (A).
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
47.3 hp
35.3 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS48/a”, claimed
How much will a CS-48 (A) lift?
A CS-48 (A) lifts 4,894 lb (2,220 kg) at the lower-link ends.
| Pump flow | 8.1 gpm · 30.8 L/min |
|---|---|
| Hydraulic pressure | 3,481 psi · 240 bar |
| Lift capacity at ball ends | 4,894 lb · 2,220 kg |
| Front hitch available, optional | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS48/a”
What PTO does a CS-48 (A) have?
A CS-48 (A) has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO speeds | 540/1000 rpm |
|---|---|
| Engine speed at 540 PTO | 2,045 rpm |
| Rear PTO shaft | 1 3/8"- 6 splines (Form-1) |
| Front PTO available, optional | Yes |
| PTO power, claimed | 44.3 hp · 33.0 kWClaimed; standard not stated by the source |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS48/a”
How much power does a CS-48 (A) deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 1773, the CS-48 (A) delivered 46.3 hp (34.5 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 46.3 hp · 34.5 kWAt 594 PTO rpmAt 2,250 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 46.3 hp · 34.5 kWAt 594 PTO rpmAt 2,250 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 44.3 hp · 33.0 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,044 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 594 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 594 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 540 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 9.7 hp · 7.2 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 6.7 gpm · 25.3 L/min |
Source · OECD test report 1773, 1998
Where this page comes from
17 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS48/a”; and OECD test report 1773, 1998.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 1/1 773: Case IH CS 48 a — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1773 · published 1998-08-24 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station BLT, Wieselburg, Austria. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH CS48/a — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115667 · revision 981877. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document