• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 1997–2003

It was ranked on an engine power figure whose source does not say gross or net. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH CS 150 Hydraulics & PTO specs

20 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the CS 150.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

143.0 hp

106.6 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

How much will a CS 150 lift?

A CS 150 lifts 19,467 lb (8,830 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — CS 150 Hydraulics & hitch
Pump flow32.7 gpm · 123.8 L/min
Hydraulic pressure3,408 psi · 235 bar
Rear remote valves3
Three-point hitch categoryCategory 3
Lift capacity at ball ends19,467 lb · 8,830 kg

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150”

What PTO does a CS 150 have?

A CS 150 has a 540/540E/1000E/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — CS 150 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
PTO engages under loadYes
Rear PTO speeds540/540E/1000E/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO2,208 rpm
Front PTO available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150”

How much power does a CS 150 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 1741, the CS 150 delivered 127.4 hp (95.0 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 1741 — CS 150 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · 9087.75 - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power127.4 hp · 95.0 kWAt 819 PTO rpmAt 1,800 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed122.7 hp · 91.5 kWAt 1,047 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed126.1 hp · 94.0 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,197 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power819 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,047 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power24.7 hp · 18.4 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power18.1 gpm · 68.7 L/min
Three-point lift force15,107 lbf · 67.2 kN

Source · OECD test report 1741, 1998

Sources and how this page was built

20 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150”; and OECD test report 1741, 1998.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 1/1 741: Case IH CS 150 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1741 · published 1998-03-09 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station BLT, Wieselburg, Austria. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH CS150 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115685 · revision 982363. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document