- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×1
- 1997–2003
It was ranked on an engine power figure whose source does not say gross or net. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
Case-IH CS 150 Engine specs
20 engine values on record for the CS 150.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
143.0 hp
106.6 kW as stated by the source
No lab test on file
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150”, claimed
This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.
What engine is in the diesel CS 150?
The diesel CS 150 has a SISU 620.83, a 6-cylinder 6.60 L diesel engine. Fitted to CS 150.
| Make & model | SISU 620.83 |
|---|---|
| Fuel | Diesel |
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 402.5 ci · 6.60 L |
| Cooling | Liquid-cooled |
| Fuel injection | Direct injection |
| Maximum torque | 410 lb·ft · 556 N·m |
| Maximum torque speed | 1,200 rpm |
| Air cleaner | Dry air filter with cyclone pre-separator |
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 7.0 qt · 6.6 L |
| Bore | 4.3 in · 108 mm |
| Stroke | 4.7 in · 120 mm |
| Rated engine speed | 2,300 rpm |
| Torque rise | 37 % |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150”
What engine is in a CS 150?
A CS 150 has a Steyr 620.83, a 6-cylinder 6.60 L engine. Fitted to CS 150 (4 WD).
| Make & model | Steyr 620.83 |
|---|---|
| Cylinders | 6 |
| Displacement | 402.5 ci · 6.60 L |
| Aspiration | Supercharged |
Source · OECD test report 1741, 1998
How much fuel does a CS 150 use?
On OECD Test 1741, the CS 150 used 7.20 gal/h (27.2 L/h) at maximum power.
| Fuel consumption, at maximum power | 7.20 gal/h · 27.2 L/h |
|---|---|
| Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed | 8.12 gal/h · 30.7 L/h |
| Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed | 7.98 gal/h · 30.2 L/h |
| Engine speed, at maximum power | 1,800 rpm |
| Engine speed, at rated engine speed | 2,300 rpm |
| Engine speed, at standard PTO speed | 2,197 rpm |
| Maximum torque | 410 lb·ft · 556.3 N·m |
| Torque rise | 46.4% |
Source · OECD test report 1741, 1998
Sources and how this page was built
20 engine values from Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150”; and OECD test report 1741, 1998.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 1/1 741: Case IH CS 150 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1741 · published 1998-03-09 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station BLT, Wieselburg, Austria. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH CS150 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115685 · revision 982363. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document