• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2004–2005
  • Record: Traktorenlexikon

It was ranked on an engine power figure whose source does not say gross or net. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Agco RT-120 Engine specs

20 engine values on record for the RT-120.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

118.4 hp

88.3 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

What engine is in the diesel RT-120?

The diesel RT-120 has a CUMMINS 6 BTA 6.7, a 6-cylinder 6.83 L diesel engine. Fitted to RT-120.

Engine — CUMMINS 6 BTA 6.7 specifications
Make & modelCUMMINS 6 BTA 6.7Source 3
FuelDieselSource 3
Cylinders6Source 3
Displacement416.8 ci · 6.83 LSource 3
CoolingLiquid-cooled
Fuel injectiondirect injection
Maximum torque408 lb·ft · 553 N·m
Maximum torque speed1,300 rpm
Air cleanerDonaldson cyclone dry air filter
Cylinders6
Displacement7.2 qt · 6.8 L
Bore4.1 in · 104 mm
Stroke5.3 in · 134 mm
Rated engine speed2,200 rpm
Torque rise18 %

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120”

What engine is in a RT-120?

A RT-120 has a Cummins 6BTA6.7MECH, a 6-cylinder 6.83 L engine. Fitted to RT 120 (4 WD).

Engine — Cummins 6BTA6.7MECH specifications
Make & modelCummins 6BTA6.7MECH
Cylinders6
Displacement416.8 ci · 6.83 L
AspirationSupercharged

Source · OECD test report 2234, 2005

How much fuel does a RT-120 use?

On OECD Test 2235, the RT-120 used 7.96 gal/h (30.1 L/h) at maximum power.

OECD Test 2235 — RT-120 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · G31 - CVT - 40 km/h”
Fuel consumption, at maximum power7.96 gal/h · 30.1 L/h
Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed8.12 gal/h · 30.7 L/h
Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed7.60 gal/h · 28.8 L/h
Engine speed, at maximum power2,150 rpm
Engine speed, at rated engine speed2,199 rpm
Engine speed, at standard PTO speed2,034 rpm
Maximum torque408 lb·ft · 553.0 N·m
Torque rise42.5%

Source · OECD test report 2235, 2005

Sources and how this page was built

20 engine values from Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100”; Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120”; OECD test report 2234, 2005; and OECD test report 2235, 2005.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 234: AGCO RT 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2234 · published 2005-03-23 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 235: AGCO RT 120 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2235 · published 2005-03-23 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: AGCO RT 100 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-122926 · revision 1088615. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
  4. Traktorenlexikon: AGCO RT 120 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-122927 · revision 1088616. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document