• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2004–2005
  • Record: Traktorenlexikon

It was ranked on an engine power figure whose source does not say gross or net. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Agco RT-100 Engine specs

20 engine values on record for the RT-100.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

98.6 hp

73.5 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

What engine is in the diesel RT-100?

The diesel RT-100 has a CUMMINS 6 BTA 6.7, a 6-cylinder 6.83 L diesel engine. Fitted to RT-100.

Engine — CUMMINS 6 BTA 6.7 specifications
Make & modelCUMMINS 6 BTA 6.7
FuelDiesel
Cylinders6
Displacement416.8 ci · 6.83 L
CoolingLiquid-cooled
Fuel injectionDirect injection
Maximum torque311 lb·ft · 422 N·m
Maximum torque speed1,501 rpm
Air cleanerDonaldson cyclone dry air filter
Cylinders6
Displacement7.2 qt · 6.8 L
Bore4.1 in · 104 mm
Stroke5.3 in · 134 mm
Rated engine speed2,200 rpm
Torque rise18 %

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100”

What engine is in a RT-100?

A RT-100 has a Cummins 6BTA6.7MECH, a 6-cylinder 6.83 L engine. Fitted to RT 100 (4 WD).

Engine — Cummins 6BTA6.7MECH specifications
Make & modelCummins 6BTA6.7MECH
Cylinders6
Displacement416.8 ci · 6.83 L
AspirationSupercharged

Source · OECD test report 2234, 2005

How much fuel does a RT-100 use?

On OECD Test 2234, the RT-100 used 6.55 gal/h (24.8 L/h) at maximum power.

OECD Test 2234 — RT-100 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · G30 - CVT - 40 km/h”
Fuel consumption, at maximum power6.55 gal/h · 24.8 L/h
Fuel consumption, at rated engine speed6.95 gal/h · 26.3 L/h
Fuel consumption, at standard PTO speed6.55 gal/h · 24.8 L/h
Engine speed, at maximum power2,034 rpm
Engine speed, at rated engine speed2,199 rpm
Engine speed, at standard PTO speed2,034 rpm
Maximum torque311 lb·ft · 422.0 N·m
Torque rise27.5%

Source · OECD test report 2234, 2005

Sources and how this page was built

20 engine values from Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100”; and OECD test report 2234, 2005.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 234: AGCO RT 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2234 · published 2005-03-23 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: AGCO RT 100 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-122926 · revision 1088615. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document