• WhichTractor size: High-power
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2002–2005

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 8520 T Hydraulics & PTO specifications

19 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 8520 T.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

291.1 hp

217.1 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8520T”, claimed

How much will an 8520 T lift?

An 8520 T lifts 16,535 lb (7,500 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 8520 T Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Pump flow34.6 gpm · 131.0 L/min
Rear remote valves3
Lift capacity at ball ends16,535 lb · 7,500 kg

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8520T”

What PTO does an 8520 T have?

An 8520 T has a 1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 8520 T PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
PTO engages under loadYes
Rear PTO speeds1000 rpm
Rear PTO shaft1 3/4"- 20teilig

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8520T”

How much power does an 8520 T deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2054, the 8520 T delivered 291.7 hp (217.5 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2054 — 8520 T as tested, configuration as printed: “Rubber tracklaying tractor · Powershift - 30 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power291.7 hp · 217.5 kWAt 917 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed256.0 hp · 190.9 kWAt 1,009 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed256.0 hp · 190.9 kWAt 1,009 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power917 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,009 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,009 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power49.8 hp · 37.1 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power34.2 gpm · 129.5 L/min
Three-point lift force15,242 lbf · 67.8 kN

Source · OECD test report 2054, 2003

Where this page comes from

19 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2054, 2003; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8520T”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 054: John Deere 8520T — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2054 · published 2003-03-13 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 8520TCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106556 · revision 1056360. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document