• Vehicle type: unspecified
  • WhichTractor size: High-power
  • Lab tested ×1
  • from 2009

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 8295 RT Hydraulics & PTO specifications

13 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 8295 RT.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

291 hp

217 kW as stated by the source

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8295 RT”, claimed

What hydraulics does an 8295 RT have?

Hydraulic and hitch specifications for the 8295 RT are below.

Hydraulics & hitch — 8295 RT Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centre
Pump flow, optional60.0 gpm · 227 L/minSource 2

Source · OECD test report 2589, 2011

What PTO does an 8295 RT have?

An 8295 RT has a 1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 8295 RT PTO
Rear PTO speeds1000 rpmSource 2
Rear PTO shaft45 mm, 20 splines

Source · OECD test report 2589, 2011

How much power does an 8295 RT deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2589, the 8295 RT delivered 279.15 hp (208.16 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2589 — 8295 RT as tested, configuration as printed: “Rubber Tracked · Full powershift-40km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power279.15 hp · 208.16 kWAt 873 PTO rpmAt 1,749 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed242.81 hp · 181.06 kWAt 1,048 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed267.29 hp · 199.32 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,004 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power873 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,048 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power52.6 hp · 39.2 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power39.4 gpm · 149.1 L/min
Three-point lift force13,916 lbf · 61.9 kN

Source · OECD test report 2589, 2011

Where this page comes from

13 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2589, 2011; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8295 RT”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 589: John Deere 8295RT — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2589 · published 2011-02-11 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 8295 RTCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-70750 · revision 770905. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document