• WhichTractor size: High-power
  • Lab tested ×1
  • from 2009

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 8295R Hydraulics & PTO specs

17 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 8295 R.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

291 hp

217 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8295 R”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

What hydraulics does an 8295 R have?

Hydraulic and hitch specifications for the 8295 R are below.

Hydraulics & hitch — 8295 R Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensing
Pump flow, optional60.0 gpm · 227 L/min
Rear remote valves5
Lift capacity (point not stated)23,783 lb · 10,788 kg
Front hitch available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8295 R”

What PTO does an 8295 R have?

An 8295 R has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 8295 R PTO
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpmSource 2
Rear PTO shaft45 mm, 20 splines

Source · OECD test report 2616

How much power does an 8295 R deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2616, the 8295 R delivered 281.47 hp (209.89 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2616 — 8295 R as tested, configuration as printed: “4WD · Full powershift-42km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power281.47 hp · 209.89 kWAt 873 PTO rpmAt 1,749 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed250.70 hp · 186.95 kWAt 1,048 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed272.78 hp · 203.41 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,004 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power873 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,048 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power50.4 hp · 37.6 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power39.4 gpm · 149.0 L/min
Three-point lift force21,065 lbf · 93.7 kN

Source · OECD test report 2616

Sources and how this page was built

17 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2616; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8295 R”.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 616: John Deere 8295R — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2616 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 8295 R — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-70745 · revision 1042181. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document